Easy Alfredo Sauce I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2014
I use this recipe all the time. As I have seen mentioned in reviews if you like more flavor, add it. I melt the butter first and then saute garlic for about 1-2 minutes and then add the cream. I bring that to just below a boil, do not boil. Then slowly add the parmesan. Then I add white pepper to my taste. The garlic and white pepper were part of the recipe I have but otherwise the recipes are identical. A very easy quick recipe that leaves you room to make it your own.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2014
I originally got this recipe from an Italian lady and it is the only one that I use. My son called me from college wanting the recipe so that he could make it for his roommates. I melt my butter first, then add the cream and heat before I add the parmesan cheese. I keep adding cheese until it is as thick as I like it. Sometimes I will add garlic, sometimes not.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TERRYMIKE

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2014
Very good and simple but I added 2 cups of frozen pea's
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2014
I make often, basically the same recipe. But for all you 4 stars and less, try this. I followed this recipe with a few additions. I had some Italian sausage that I cooked up with onions. I added a cut up grilled chicken breast and zucinni that I boiled with the pasta. The secret is....add a dash of nutmeg to the sauce. It is delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2014
Ive tried this recipe and think it is good. I'm a busy woman who does the cooking for my family it's simple and easy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2014
Yes!!! The base ingredients are good. But if you want to add a kick to it, add about 3-4 Tbsp of Sherry wine, about 1/2 teaspoon of nutmeg and some fresh ground pepper. Now you got a sauce!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2014
I've been using the recipe for years. It's soo quick, easy and very tasty. The only difference is I use half n half cream, 2 cloves crushed garlic, 1 egg yolk and fresh romano cheese (instead of parm cheese). My family loves it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2014
This is the way it is made in Norther Italy...... simple and elegant.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2014
Love this! I have tried other alfredo recipes that require more ingredients, more effort and more time. This recipe is better -- and I consider myself an Italian foodie. My recommendation is to use fat-free half & half and use about half of the butter. It still tastes fantastic but not quite so decadent. I also add ground black pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Carlsbad, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2014
I don't like cooking and even I have to admit this recipe was one of the best I've come across. It was super easy and turned out super delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 535) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Homemade Pancakes Are So Easy
Easy Homemade Pancakes

Homemade pancakes are so easy to make, and nothing tastes better.

Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend
Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend

Try one of our dozens of ways to make delicious fresh guacamole.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Quick and Easy Alfredo Sauce

See how to make a simple Alfredo sauce that’s rich and creamy.

Easy Alfredo Sauce I

This pasta sauce is creamy, rich, and super easy.

Easy Pizza Sauce I

See how to make a simple no-cook pizza sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States