Easy Alfredo Sauce I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2012
What a great, easy base recipe. I added a good amount of fresh coarse ground black pepper. I used it over sauteed vegatables and pasta. I agree with the reviews that half the recipe is enough for one pound of pasta.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: East Northport, New York, USA
Living In: Lynbrook, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2012
good, but it needs garlic. Alfredo isn't alfredo without garlic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2012
The best Alfredo recipe! The only one I make anymore! Definitely won't be doing anything different! My whole family LOVES it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2012
I broke the rules and added salt and garlic. It was delish! My family loved it. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2012
Loved this! Worked out great! I only needed a few tablespoons of alfredo to finish some leftovers one day at lunch, and this was easy to adjust as needed. Try it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MomByLove

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2012
Amazing and easy! It is a must to use REAL PARMESAN CHEESE!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AnaisRegal

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2012
I can't believe how easy this was! I'm never going back to alfredo sauce from a jar!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Raquel Teixeira
Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2012
Very easy base recipe for alfredo sauce. This was the first time I have made the sauce and I did add some garlic and sauteed it in the butter, then added the cream slowly and then the cheese - I also added a bit of nutmeg and pepper as other people mentioned. I will say I was surprised but this lacked a bit of salt. That's the only thing I would add next time. Oh and just to be even naughtier, I added pre-cooked bacon bits to the pasta. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Raquel Teixeira

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Scarborough, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2011
This was pretty good. I'm not an Alfredo aficionado; I've had it before, but I'm probably not as picky as people who love it. I don't think I'd ever made it from scratch before, but this was pretty easy (I made it exactly as written), and turned out well. Even a leftover portion, refrigerated and reheated the next night, turned out just fine (I was worried about that). A bit decadent, but I'd recommend it if someone wants a quick and easy Alfredo.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2011
Easy. Even my picky kids ate it! Took advice and melted butter then added cream, then wisked in cheese. Had it with shrimp. Will definately make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rathdrum, Idaho, USA
Living In: Ramona, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 527) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Quick and Easy Alfredo Sauce

See how to make a simple Alfredo sauce that’s rich and creamy.

Easy Alfredo Sauce I

This pasta sauce is creamy, rich, and super easy.

Easy Pizza Sauce I

See how to make a simple no-cook pizza sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States