Easy Alfredo Sauce I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2012
I added a small can of mushrooms while still cooking the sauce and at the end leftover steak -- just in there long enough to heat it. It was amazing. I felt like I was eating out in my living room. Something this easy shouldn't taste so good! I will definitely be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2012
Very easy and quick to put together. I added minced onion & onion powder (I was in a hurry) and some minced garlic in a jar I keep in the refrigerator. I used shredded parmesan from the dairy section. Only comment negatively is the parmesan was stringy during stirring and when serving. Maybe a flour sauce with the butter would help? Might try next time and review again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mondamin, Iowa, USA
Living In: Onawa, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2012
I made this sauce tonight. I had to do a little doctoring up to it, but it's a nice base. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2012
Tastes awesooooooooooooooooooome
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2012
I was in a hurry when I made this recipe, so I didn't read the helpful hints from previous users. I also accidentally used Romano cheese instead of Parmesan. Nonetheless, this is a great recipe. The Romano made it a little salty, so I added some light cream to mellow it out, along with nutmeg and white pepper. I used it over linguine and sauteed skinless boneless chicken thighs, and baked it in the oven at 450 for about 15 minutes. My ten-year-old daughter said it was "superb."
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2012
this was super easy and quick...very delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2012
it was very easy and very good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2012
This is how I learned to make alfredo sauce...It's so simple to make, and tastes wonderful. I remember when I first learned to make this, and thinking to myself...this is all thet's in there, lol, but yes, it's that easy! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Photo by naples34102
Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2012
This couldn't be easier and couldn't be improved upon in my view. Even Hubs, who generally has a minor hissy fit when I add Parmesan to dishes, gave it a nod of approval. A little freshly grated nutmeg would be good, but wouldn't necessarily make this a better dish. Be sure to save some of the pasta cooking water in case you need to add it to the finished dish as it stands.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by naples34102

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: May 15, 2012
Enjoyed the finished product, as I began to cook I realized that this is only a base so one would have to season to taste. Also I didn't add as much cheese i added 3/4 cup instead, totally forgot that one would have to add cheese slowly, so it wasn't smooth at first... For all those people that added the cheese all at once, it's okay add some chicken both to thin it but stir as you add, then season to taste. I promise it will come out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 531) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Quick and Easy Alfredo Sauce

See how to make a simple Alfredo sauce that’s rich and creamy.

Easy Alfredo Sauce I

This pasta sauce is creamy, rich, and super easy.

Easy Pizza Sauce I

See how to make a simple no-cook pizza sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States