Easy Alfredo Sauce I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2014
I add 1 egg yoke and some freshly ground nut meg before serving, makes it even better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful
Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2014
It was Delish! I usually use half & half.This was so much better. I didn't change a thing. D.L.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2014
Great recipe. I sautéd fresh garlic in the butter and used heavy cream instead of the milk. Huge hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2014
I don't think I've added any recipe to more than 2 locations in my Recipe Box...until this one! Side dish, Main dish and Family Favorite. By far better than anything out of a jar, 3 ingredients..okay, 4 with a dash of garlic powder. Have had Alfredo sauce in a big name restaurant and it was overpowered by waaaay too much garlic! Tasted like a garlic chowder. Not good. I have made this recipe as written: plain, with broccoli; and with broccoli and chicken. GK's love it and when DH took it to work he called home for the recipe to share with co-workers. Fast, simple and delicious, my kind of cooking. Can't ask for more!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gail Cobile

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Spotsylvania, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2014
very good, easy to make. I thought this was very good by itself or add a little pesto to change it up - delicious both ways.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Nardsbaby
Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2014
Instead of the heavy whipping cream I used low fat evaporated condensed milk. And it was wonderful. I'm not a fan of Alfredo sauce in the restaurant, but at home...YUM! My husband loves Fettuccine Alfredo so I had to make it in order to keep him happy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nardsbaby

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2014
I followed directions exactly but the sauce was WAY too thin for my liking! I did add some fresh garlic to the butter as it melted and slowly added the cheese after the heavy cream was hot. The flavor was good but it never thickened up as stated. I'll have to add something to make it more sauce like - cream cheese? Cornstarch? I think I'll go back to my other recipe. Waste of pricy cream and cheese!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deep Creek Diva

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Champaign, Illinois, USA
Living In: Newport News, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2014
I used to work at a small Italian restaurant and this is the way they made alfredo but usually added an egg yolk to help thicken it. Really good. Much better than the preservative flavored sauces in a jar and basically foolproof.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2014
We usually top with fresh chopped or dried oregano or parsley for some green color.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2014
I use this recipe all the time. As I have seen mentioned in reviews if you like more flavor, add it. I melt the butter first and then saute garlic for about 1-2 minutes and then add the cream. I bring that to just below a boil, do not boil. Then slowly add the parmesan. Then I add white pepper to my taste. The garlic and white pepper were part of the recipe I have but otherwise the recipes are identical. A very easy quick recipe that leaves you room to make it your own.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 534) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Ham, Lamb, and More
Easter Ham, Lamb, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Quick and Easy Alfredo Sauce

See how to make a simple Alfredo sauce that’s rich and creamy.

Easy Alfredo Sauce I

This pasta sauce is creamy, rich, and super easy.

Easy Pizza Sauce I

See how to make a simple no-cook pizza sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States