Easy Alfredo Sauce I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2014
This is the only way I make alfredo sauce, I also like to add a pinch of nutmeg and or a little citris like lemon or orange.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HONEYBEZ

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2014
Wow! Just made this for a side for dinner tonight. I made it by the recipe. Heated up the butter and cream slowly added the parm. Grated from a block. Cooked on med low and turned out FANTISIC. Now I will try it with garlic ect but it is great just like it is. Never again will I buy that nasty stuff in the jar. Thank you for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2014
I loved this recipe. It is not bad at all. I encourage you to follow the recommendations from CHEFSINGLEDAD. If you do, you should not be disappointed. The key is to be PATIENT to let the cheese melt properly at MEDIUM heat while stirring it and do not toss the cheese all at once. I also use a whisker to make sauces and for this particular one I use a hint of nutmeg. I did not have grated parmesan. I had shredded and it came out perfectly fine following his suggestions. Put salt and pepper to your taste...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2014
The only reason I am giving this is a 4 is because my son did not like it. (He is 9) My husband and I both loved it. Tastes so much like Olive Garden.. I cooked chicken in olive oil and garlic and it was wonderful. The sauce did not thicken up at first but by the time we ate it, it was great !! Thank you for the recipe. 2 of us enjoyed it...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2014
I add 1 egg yoke and some freshly ground nut meg before serving, makes it even better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful
Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2014
It was Delish! I usually use half & half.This was so much better. I didn't change a thing. D.L.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2014
Great recipe. I sautéd fresh garlic in the butter and used heavy cream instead of the milk. Huge hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2014
I don't think I've added any recipe to more than 2 locations in my Recipe Box...until this one! Side dish, Main dish and Family Favorite. By far better than anything out of a jar, 3 ingredients..okay, 4 with a dash of garlic powder. Have had Alfredo sauce in a big name restaurant and it was overpowered by waaaay too much garlic! Tasted like a garlic chowder. Not good. I have made this recipe as written: plain, with broccoli; and with broccoli and chicken. GK's love it and when DH took it to work he called home for the recipe to share with co-workers. Fast, simple and delicious, my kind of cooking. Can't ask for more!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gail Cobile

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Spotsylvania, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2014
very good, easy to make. I thought this was very good by itself or add a little pesto to change it up - delicious both ways.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Nardsbaby
Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2014
Instead of the heavy whipping cream I used low fat evaporated condensed milk. And it was wonderful. I'm not a fan of Alfredo sauce in the restaurant, but at home...YUM! My husband loves Fettuccine Alfredo so I had to make it in order to keep him happy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nardsbaby

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 21-30 (of 528) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Quick and Easy Alfredo Sauce

See how to make a simple Alfredo sauce that’s rich and creamy.

Easy Alfredo Sauce I

This pasta sauce is creamy, rich, and super easy.

Easy Pizza Sauce I

See how to make a simple no-cook pizza sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States