Easy Alfredo Sauce I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2011
Excellent recipe! Only thing I would add is two pinches of salt!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2011
quick, easy and delicious! This is great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nicolekrystyn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mississauga, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Washington, D.C., USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2011
I added crushed garlic and italian seasoning to the butter. This was okay, not as good as I was hoping for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MOKORBA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbia, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by FleurSweetLoves
Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2011
This sauce was simple and heaven...What I did was melt the butter slowly (so that it doesn't brown), then I added the cream and because I needed more sauce than what the recipe called for and only had a cup and half of heavy cream I also added to that half and half (for my volume). After that simmered for about 5-10 minutes I grated a pinch of nutmeg, a pinch of sea salt, incorporated some fresh ground pepper (medium grind), and fresh Parmesan/Mozzarella cheese mixture. The end result was a white sauce which was velvet over a bed of noodles.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FleurSweetLoves

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Biloxi, Mississippi, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2011
I absolutely love this sauce! It's perfect! And well worth getting fresh parmesan cheese. DO NOT, WHATEVER YOU DO, GET THE PRE-GRATED "fresh" IN A BAG CHEESE!!!! It won't melt. Get a wedge, grate it yourself, and you won't have problems. I've made this for Valentine's Day, my fiancee's birthday, and I'm making it again tonight, it's fantastic with steak (and sauteed mushrooms, YUM!!!) or shrimp as well as chicken!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2011
very good and very easy. i especially like this because it's inexpensive, i don't know why i ever spent money on the jars. the only thing i didn't like was the leftovers were very greasy from all the butter... maybe less next time. but a good base recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2011
This makes a good base for alfredo sauce. I added garlic salt and pepper to mine and it was really tasty. I used Mimicreme instead of cream because I am loctose intolerant. Hopefully I can tolerate the parmesan cheese, which by the way didn't melt but it was not fresh parmesan. I will try fresh parmesan next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2011
2-1/2 stars for me....the taste was okay,but I stirred and stirred and added the parm slowly about 1-2 tablespoons at a time and in the end I had a great big ball of parm gooey mess in the pasta. Sorry :(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Rocky Point, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2011
Delicious. I can't stand storebought alfredo sauce so I was very happy to find this recipe. I used freshly grated parmesan and definitely love my garlic so I added garlic powder and threw in some fresh chopped basil leaves. yumm!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by senci

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Queens, New York, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2011
I love this simple alfredo recipe! My cooking-impaired fiance whipped this up for me and it turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by katieblue

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 526) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Quick and Easy Alfredo Sauce

See how to make a simple Alfredo sauce that’s rich and creamy.

Easy Alfredo Sauce I

This pasta sauce is creamy, rich, and super easy.

Easy Pizza Sauce I

See how to make a simple no-cook pizza sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States