Easy Alfredo Sauce I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2014
I am slightly addicted to Olive Garden's Alfredo sauce, so I was very leery. But this is awesome!!! Add a cl8ve of garlic and its perfect. Stiring constantly and slowly, as well as adding the cheese {I used Shredded Asiago, and about a cup of grated Parmasean (sp)} in increments helped it thicken very well. Super excited to add this recipe to my list of things I can make whenever I want to.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by M. Joy W

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by JOSEPHINE ♥ ALLRECIPES
Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2014
Used this recipe to make Chicken Bacon Lasagna Rolls and it was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2014
I have had this recipe for years and it's ok but I just have to say I wouldn't dream of making an Alfredo sauce without adding some chicken bouillon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2014
This is an awesome recipe, and the taste and texture is spot on. The only issue is that the directions are not the best, and this is why I only gave the recipe 4 stars. I think that many people had an issue with this recipe (though it still has a great rating overall), because the directions pretty much say 'put everything in the pot and cook.' I've made many a cheese sauces and if you follow those directions, you'll end up with grainy or weird textured sauce. The way I make it is I melt the butter, then add the heavy whipping cream. Bring it to a very small simmer, and slowly add the cheese. I literally add a pinch of cheese, stirring constantly and not adding more cheese until the cheese I added melts completely. Once all the cheese is incorporated and the sauce is smooth, I cover the pot, turn it to low and let it sit for about 10 minutes. As far as a few people not liking the taste...I don't know what to say. This is the true taste of a perfect alfredo sauce!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by norah

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Peru, Indiana, USA
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA
Photo by Michala
Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2014
Taste likes Olive Garden! Its a quick and easy sauce!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2014
This is outstanding! Took several of the reviewers tips (shredded parmesan, not grated; little bit of garlic powder; melted butter then added cream, then cheese) and it was just out of this world!! Quick, easy, delicious...doesn't get much better than that! Thanks Kathy Rose and reviewers!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2014
I am thinking about roasting a clove of garlic and adding. Has anyone tried this to make a nice creamy garlic alfredo sauce?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2014
I thought this alfredo recipe was really good! It's super easy to make and doesn't require a whole lot of ingredients- that's right up my alley.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2014
This is great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2014
My family loves this recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 526) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Quick and Easy Alfredo Sauce

See how to make a simple Alfredo sauce that’s rich and creamy.

Easy Alfredo Sauce I

This pasta sauce is creamy, rich, and super easy.

Easy Pizza Sauce I

See how to make a simple no-cook pizza sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States