Easy Alfredo Sauce I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2014
My family loves this recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2014
I followed advice and added one clove of garlic. Turned out delicious and it was super easy!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2014
The sauce is as everyone said. I melted the butter added three minced garlic cloves to the melted butter. I will add more garlic next time. Garlic makes the biggest difference. Then I added the cream and then the cheese. I added shrimp to ours. The sauce isn't thick enough just coming off the stove. So I am Letting it sit awhile. I also doubled the sauce. I have poured half over our pasta and left the remaining sauce to add to the top if needed. So far looking at the pasta with the sauce on it and stirring it every few minutes it appears to have plenty of sauce. If not I have extra sauce. My 10 year old thinks its great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2014
I loved this Alfredo sauce, the only ingredient I added was fresh crushed garlic one large clove to the butter as it was melting, I do agree with Chefsingledad that it is important to use FRESH PARMESAN that you grate or the kind that is sold in the deli's freshly grated and are kept refrigerated with an expiration date one must look at. It is a awesome sauce Thank You Kathy Rose for sharing this simple but elegant recipe !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bengle1

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: White Lake, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2014
I would add in cream cheese... gives it a burst of flavor, along with garlic & onion... It's still easy..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2014
This was really good! Added basil, parsley, italian seasoning, and garlic powder. I would recommend fresh parmesan cheese though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2014
Tried this recipe for a wedding rehearsal I catered last night and it was a smashing success. Several nice compliments. Will definitely be my new mainstay for entertaining.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2014
These are the only ingredients needed. Perfect. Taste 1000 times better than the stuff made with flour. If the texture doesn't seem right try melting the butter over low heat and alternately adding cheese and cream till cheese is melted.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2014
I have to agree with the Chefsingledad and also Speedycivicgirl. You need to add the cheese SLOWLY. I never use fresh parmesan. It's to expensive. Melt the butter first. Then add the cream and whisk and keep mixing it because if you let it sit, it'll separate. Then add the cheese a little bit at a time waiting about 2-3 min between adding each bit. You need to make sure you have the heat set to medium, NOT medium low and keep whisking briskly. Then last but not least...add whatever spices you want. I like parsley and oregano. then VIOLA! Perfect alfredo sauce. This is one of the BEST alfredo sauces I have made. Love it! Oh and I use 5% cream or half and half cream. Don't forget that. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2014
This is the only way I make alfredo sauce, I also like to add a pinch of nutmeg and or a little citris like lemon or orange.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HONEYBEZ

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 517) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Quick and Easy Alfredo Sauce

See how to make a simple Alfredo sauce that’s rich and creamy.

Easy Alfredo Sauce I

This pasta sauce is creamy, rich, and super easy.

Easy Pizza Sauce I

See how to make a simple no-cook pizza sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States