Easy Alfredo Sauce I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2014
Ive tried this recipe and think it is good. I'm a busy woman who does the cooking for my family it's simple and easy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2014
Yes!!! The base ingredients are good. But if you want to add a kick to it, add about 3-4 Tbsp of Sherry wine, about 1/2 teaspoon of nutmeg and some fresh ground pepper. Now you got a sauce!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2014
I've been using the recipe for years. It's soo quick, easy and very tasty. The only difference is I use half n half cream, 2 cloves crushed garlic, 1 egg yolk and fresh romano cheese (instead of parm cheese). My family loves it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2014
This is the way it is made in Norther Italy...... simple and elegant.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2014
Love this! I have tried other alfredo recipes that require more ingredients, more effort and more time. This recipe is better -- and I consider myself an Italian foodie. My recommendation is to use fat-free half & half and use about half of the butter. It still tastes fantastic but not quite so decadent. I also add ground black pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Carlsbad, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2014
I don't like cooking and even I have to admit this recipe was one of the best I've come across. It was super easy and turned out super delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2014
This is the way I learned to make Alfredo sauce, except I have always used fresh garlic and white pepper in the mix. And it's quick and easy. But, like most of the rest I have refined it for various reasons. The biggest reason is: if (and that's a big if) there are any leftovers, this sauce will separate when refrigerated, and no amount of stirring or coaxing will get it to come back together. I now add a little flour and cut down on the butter to act as a binder; it makes a very thin white roux. Proceed as the recipe says and add cheese, and other spices to taste, thinning with a little milk if the sauce thickens too much because of the flour. Voila, a sauce that can be reheated if necessary.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2014
As with any base sauce seasoning and additional flavors are personal preferences. I like to bring cream to a low simmer. Add cheese in 3 parts stirring until each is completely melted. Follow this with the butter in the same way. Season to taste with salt and pepper(I use white pepper on this sauce). To hold reduce heat to lowest. Don't let this boil, it will break.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2014
Too much fat...I use half and half in place of heavy cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2014
Awesome and beyond easy. Used it for shrimp tortellini Alfredo. So good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Traci

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 531) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Quick and Easy Alfredo Sauce

See how to make a simple Alfredo sauce that’s rich and creamy.

Easy Alfredo Sauce I

This pasta sauce is creamy, rich, and super easy.

Easy Pizza Sauce I

See how to make a simple no-cook pizza sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States