Easy Alfredo Sauce I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Photo by Michala
Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2014
Taste likes Olive Garden! Its a quick and easy sauce!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2014
This is outstanding! Took several of the reviewers tips (shredded parmesan, not grated; little bit of garlic powder; melted butter then added cream, then cheese) and it was just out of this world!! Quick, easy, delicious...doesn't get much better than that! Thanks Kathy Rose and reviewers!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2014
I am thinking about roasting a clove of garlic and adding. Has anyone tried this to make a nice creamy garlic alfredo sauce?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2014
I thought this alfredo recipe was really good! It's super easy to make and doesn't require a whole lot of ingredients- that's right up my alley.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2014
This is great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2014
My family loves this recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2014
I followed advice and added one clove of garlic. Turned out delicious and it was super easy!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2014
The sauce is as everyone said. I melted the butter added three minced garlic cloves to the melted butter. I will add more garlic next time. Garlic makes the biggest difference. Then I added the cream and then the cheese. I added shrimp to ours. The sauce isn't thick enough just coming off the stove. So I am Letting it sit awhile. I also doubled the sauce. I have poured half over our pasta and left the remaining sauce to add to the top if needed. So far looking at the pasta with the sauce on it and stirring it every few minutes it appears to have plenty of sauce. If not I have extra sauce. My 10 year old thinks its great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2014
I loved this Alfredo sauce, the only ingredient I added was fresh crushed garlic one large clove to the butter as it was melting, I do agree with Chefsingledad that it is important to use FRESH PARMESAN that you grate or the kind that is sold in the deli's freshly grated and are kept refrigerated with an expiration date one must look at. It is a awesome sauce Thank You Kathy Rose for sharing this simple but elegant recipe !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bengle1

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: White Lake, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2014
I would add in cream cheese... gives it a burst of flavor, along with garlic & onion... It's still easy..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 532) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Quick and Easy Alfredo Sauce

See how to make a simple Alfredo sauce that’s rich and creamy.

Easy Alfredo Sauce I

This pasta sauce is creamy, rich, and super easy.

Easy Pizza Sauce I

See how to make a simple no-cook pizza sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States