Easy Alfredo Sauce I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 19)
Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2010
I should have let it cook a little longer cause it was a little grainy. My husband takes credit for the idea, but I know where the recipe came from:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Bogalusa, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2010
it didn't have flavor...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2010
so good! i love garlic so i added 3 cloves of crushed garlic to the butter as it was melting, then added the cream, let it warm up, then added the cheese 1/2 cup at a time and stirred between each 1/2 cup. i also added about a tablespoon of chopped fresh parsley when i took it off the heat. added 16oz of cooked fettucine and some grilled chicken. i will definitely be making this again!!! delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NurseKimmi
Home Town: Hansford, West Virginia, USA
Living In: Ruffin, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2010
I will never buy alfredo sauce from the store again. I added garlic to it and it tasted really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hanzu81

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: El Paso, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2010
I have been making this same recipe for over 20 years except I add a dash of nutmeg. Always perfect and delish! The key is to use high quality ingredients...real butter, heavy cream, and freshly grated cheese. The dry stuff in the green can will not work.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2010
I made it with fresh grated 3 cheeses Parm, asiago and romano with a little garlic was EXACTLY like olive garden. but sauce wasn't as smooth. maybe I added to much cheese? Or maybe I should have used a blender?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2010
This is the same way my Italian friend's make it. Wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kathleen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Naperville, Illinois, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2010
i found this was a great base - i personally like to add extra seasoning / stuff (ie mushrooms, garlic etc) to my sauce - but as is... it's pretty yummy :) I'll use this again for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AmberG

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Mississauga, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2010
Made this for a neighbor. Rushed it over there nice and hot and saved a plate for myself. Super rich and creamy, a good basic alfredo sauce to get your started.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ZooKeeper

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2010
Fabulous! This was wonderful, will definitely use again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mlee80817

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fountain, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 181-190 (of 535) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Quick and Easy Alfredo Sauce

See how to make a simple Alfredo sauce that’s rich and creamy.

Easy Alfredo Sauce I

This pasta sauce is creamy, rich, and super easy.

Easy Pizza Sauce I

See how to make a simple no-cook pizza sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States