Easy Alfredo Sauce I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 18)
Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2010
I am a novice at making sauce, but I made this sauce the other night and it was very easy to make and it was very delicious. I love garlic so I just added a little grated garlic to the sauce, served it with some grill chicken. I will not be buying jar Alfredo sauce from the store again. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Washington, D.C., USA
Living In: Columbia, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2010
Awesome!! Was so easy and so delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2010
Very Tasty and Very Easy to make. Just add some garlic, chicken, veggies and you've got a meal made.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2010
loved it,,,,very easy to make and it makes a good amount....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by roblc
Living In: Whiting, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2010
I've been making alfredo for a couple dozen years and agree this is the very best base to make a yummy creamy cream sauce. On a side note, I find it frightening that so many use Olive Garden as a point of comparison!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2010
I can't believe some people can't make this sauce! There's only 3 ingredients! 4 if you count the noodles. Good grief, If it's too thick, add some cream. If it's too bland, add some spice. It's just a base. If you can't make something like this, you have no business cooking. I pity your family. I added garlic, a little bacon, removed from heat, then a little fresh tomato. Excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mysteryman

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Vista, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2010
I have been making my alfredo sauce the same way for years with some minor differences. I always use unsalted butter, which I place in the saucepan first. Once melted I place one slice of onion chopped finely. Note: I use a thin slice to ensure it simply adds flavor and does not overpower the sauce. I let the onions cook for a bit and then add one crushed garlic and two leaves of fresh basil (If I only have dried crushed basil on hand I omit it from the recipe). Once the onions turn translucent, remove the crushed garlic from the pan and add the cream. Stir until the sauce comes to a slow boil. Turn down flame, slowly add FRESHLY GRATED Parmesan cheese (fresh is key, do not substitute), 1/2 a cup at a time making sure to constantly stir. Do not add more cheese until the previous batch is fully melted into the sauce. Add two pinches of sea salt and a dash of pepper. Stir until combined. Remove from heat and let sit until desired consistency is reached.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2010
Thanks Kathy...finally a good alfredo sauce recipe. The stuff in a jar just doesn't quite get it. I had attempted a time or two on my own but couldn't quite get it right!! Thanks again....it was wonderful
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2010
This is a very good recipe, but for the true Alfredo taste, I also add 1/2 cup of freshly grated Romano cheese, whisked in along with the Parmesan 1/2 cup at a time to prevent clumping.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2010
Very good sauce! Much better than Jar. I let the cream and butter come to a boil before adding cheese. It was so easy my daughter made it with me. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 171-180 (of 535) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Quick and Easy Alfredo Sauce

See how to make a simple Alfredo sauce that’s rich and creamy.

Easy Alfredo Sauce I

This pasta sauce is creamy, rich, and super easy.

Easy Pizza Sauce I

See how to make a simple no-cook pizza sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States