Easy Alfredo Sauce I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 17)
Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2010
This sauce was amazing! This was the first recipe for alfredo I came across and so glad I did! Forget using the jarred stuff. The only change I made was using shredded parmesan instead of grated.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cookinafwifey

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jarrettsville, Maryland, USA
Living In: Harrogate, Yorkshire, England, U.K.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2010
so good you'll slap your mama
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2010
I steamed some broccoli and pan seared chicken. Added some fresh black pepper and cayenne and garlic. Fantansticly easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2010
DELICIOUS!!!! A snap to make. I used to make alfredo sauce out of cream cheese, but not after I tried this. I added a bit of garlic pepper and oregano, and it turned out perfect. My son asked for seconds! He rarely ever does that!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LAURAGIRL

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2010
It was alright. Needed more flour and way to much Parmesan cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2010
Really bland. Not much flavor and I used freshly grated parm. What a shame considering I wasted a good chunk of my parm block and a whole stick of butter. The thickness/texture was nice though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2010
I just made this sauce like 10 minutes ago. I used it over left over spaghetti and added kielbasa and now it's in the oven for 30 minutes. I didn't have parmesan cheese so I used medium cheddar cheese and added garlic powder, onion powder, Italian seasoning, sea salt, black pepper and some parsley and it tastes heavenly.....YUM is all I have to say :)) Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elizabeth Golding

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Wrangell, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2010
My family and I really enjoyed this recipe. I did add tiny bit of onion and garlic with salt and pepper as recommended. It was very easy and I will definitely make this recipe from now on. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Living In: Powhatan, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2010
Very Very good. Easy to make. I will never buy store bought again. Keeping in mind this is a base and easy to add spices, garlic and salt and pepper to. My family loves when I make this. We also like to add bacon, pepperoni, broccoli and chicken to the sauce right before it thickens. I also keep some sauce on the side for left overs the next day. This is a great recipe and very easy to make. You can add whatever you want to please your family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brenda H.

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Living In: Hempstead, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2010
Very good recipe, I found it a little hard to get the sauce smooth, but it still was really good, also I added garlic seasoning and salt and pepper, and I added some sun dried tomato feta cheese as well. Very very good, even the leftovers were spectacular.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Crystal

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 161-170 (of 536) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Quick and Easy Alfredo Sauce

See how to make a simple Alfredo sauce that’s rich and creamy.

Easy Alfredo Sauce I

This pasta sauce is creamy, rich, and super easy.

Easy Pizza Sauce I

See how to make a simple no-cook pizza sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States