Easy Alfredo Sauce I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 16)
Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2010
so good you'll slap your mama
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2010
I steamed some broccoli and pan seared chicken. Added some fresh black pepper and cayenne and garlic. Fantansticly easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2010
DELICIOUS!!!! A snap to make. I used to make alfredo sauce out of cream cheese, but not after I tried this. I added a bit of garlic pepper and oregano, and it turned out perfect. My son asked for seconds! He rarely ever does that!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LAURAGIRL

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2010
It was alright. Needed more flour and way to much Parmesan cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2010
Really bland. Not much flavor and I used freshly grated parm. What a shame considering I wasted a good chunk of my parm block and a whole stick of butter. The thickness/texture was nice though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2010
I just made this sauce like 10 minutes ago. I used it over left over spaghetti and added kielbasa and now it's in the oven for 30 minutes. I didn't have parmesan cheese so I used medium cheddar cheese and added garlic powder, onion powder, Italian seasoning, sea salt, black pepper and some parsley and it tastes heavenly.....YUM is all I have to say :)) Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elizabeth Golding

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Wrangell, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2010
My family and I really enjoyed this recipe. I did add tiny bit of onion and garlic with salt and pepper as recommended. It was very easy and I will definitely make this recipe from now on. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Living In: Powhatan, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2010
Very Very good. Easy to make. I will never buy store bought again. Keeping in mind this is a base and easy to add spices, garlic and salt and pepper to. My family loves when I make this. We also like to add bacon, pepperoni, broccoli and chicken to the sauce right before it thickens. I also keep some sauce on the side for left overs the next day. This is a great recipe and very easy to make. You can add whatever you want to please your family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brenda H.

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Living In: Hempstead, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2010
Very good recipe, I found it a little hard to get the sauce smooth, but it still was really good, also I added garlic seasoning and salt and pepper, and I added some sun dried tomato feta cheese as well. Very very good, even the leftovers were spectacular.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Crystal

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2010
By far, the best alfredo sauce I've ever made. It is very simple! My husband asks me endlessly to make this for dinner. It's really simple to add some shrimp or chicken as well. LOVE this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Manchester, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: York, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 151-160 (of 525) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Quick and Easy Alfredo Sauce

See how to make a simple Alfredo sauce that’s rich and creamy.

Easy Alfredo Sauce I

This pasta sauce is creamy, rich, and super easy.

Easy Pizza Sauce I

See how to make a simple no-cook pizza sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States