Easy Alfredo Sauce I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2011
Although I followed the directions exactly this never setup for me. Even after cooling down completely it was still thin. Good flavor, bad consistency. Not sure what went wrong.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kate Fisher

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Walla Walla, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2011
this is the recipe Tuffy gave me too
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kansas City, Missouri, USA
Living In: Lees Summit, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2011
Delicious!! This sauce is just like Olive Garden's and very easy to make. The key to getting a smooth sauce is to melt the butter first, add the cream (milk works, too), and then heat on high, stirring constantly. You don't have to add cheese bit by bit- dumping it all in is fine, but you have to use fresh shredded parmesan, not grated in the jar with the green lid. SHREDDED. Stir constantly with a WHISK while on high, the cheese will melt and be thick, then it will thin out into a nice smooth sauce. When it reaches that state, take it off the heat. This is also good with a little garlic powder and pepper added for an extra kick of flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mandy VanHook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Aiken, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2011
IT WAS PRETTY GOOD I ADDED GARLIC POWDER FOR THAT EXTRA KICK. IT COULD HAVE TURNED OUT THICKER. BUT OTHER THAN THAT IT WAS GOOD.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2011
This turned out really good. Much better than the kind in a jar we are used to buying!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2011
This was SO easy and SO good! My little girls who are so picky gobbled it up! Thanks so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by billiesuelou

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Yukon, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2011
I didn't add anything extra, and it smells/tastes great! I followed the suggestion to melt butter first, and add cheese a little at a time. My 1.5 QT saucepan was not big enough - it boiled over a little.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ndm726

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Eagan, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2011
This is the best base alfredo sauce HANDS DOWN! I throw in some garlic and bada bing bada boom...perfection.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2011
This is so delicious, and so easy! There's no need to ever buy a jar of alfredo sauce when it's so easy and delicious to make it! Per another review I did add 1/2tsp basil and 1/2tsp italian seasoning, and some minced garlic. Could use a little more of each but it was awesome!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jodi

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Taunton, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2011
Loved this recipe!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 526) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Quick and Easy Alfredo Sauce

See how to make a simple Alfredo sauce that’s rich and creamy.

Easy Alfredo Sauce I

This pasta sauce is creamy, rich, and super easy.

Easy Pizza Sauce I

See how to make a simple no-cook pizza sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States