Easy Alfredo Sauce I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2011
This makes a good base for alfredo sauce. I added garlic salt and pepper to mine and it was really tasty. I used Mimicreme instead of cream because I am loctose intolerant. Hopefully I can tolerate the parmesan cheese, which by the way didn't melt but it was not fresh parmesan. I will try fresh parmesan next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2011
2-1/2 stars for me....the taste was okay,but I stirred and stirred and added the parm slowly about 1-2 tablespoons at a time and in the end I had a great big ball of parm gooey mess in the pasta. Sorry :(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Rocky Point, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2011
Delicious. I can't stand storebought alfredo sauce so I was very happy to find this recipe. I used freshly grated parmesan and definitely love my garlic so I added garlic powder and threw in some fresh chopped basil leaves. yumm!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by senci

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Queens, New York, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2011
I love this simple alfredo recipe! My cooking-impaired fiance whipped this up for me and it turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by katieblue

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2011
Although I followed the directions exactly this never setup for me. Even after cooling down completely it was still thin. Good flavor, bad consistency. Not sure what went wrong.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kate Fisher

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Walla Walla, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2011
this is the recipe Tuffy gave me too
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kansas City, Missouri, USA
Living In: Lees Summit, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2011
Delicious!! This sauce is just like Olive Garden's and very easy to make. The key to getting a smooth sauce is to melt the butter first, add the cream (milk works, too), and then heat on high, stirring constantly. You don't have to add cheese bit by bit- dumping it all in is fine, but you have to use fresh shredded parmesan, not grated in the jar with the green lid. SHREDDED. Stir constantly with a WHISK while on high, the cheese will melt and be thick, then it will thin out into a nice smooth sauce. When it reaches that state, take it off the heat. This is also good with a little garlic powder and pepper added for an extra kick of flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mandy VanHook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Aiken, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2011
IT WAS PRETTY GOOD I ADDED GARLIC POWDER FOR THAT EXTRA KICK. IT COULD HAVE TURNED OUT THICKER. BUT OTHER THAN THAT IT WAS GOOD.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2011
This turned out really good. Much better than the kind in a jar we are used to buying!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2011
This was SO easy and SO good! My little girls who are so picky gobbled it up! Thanks so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by billiesuelou

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Yukon, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 530) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Quick and Easy Alfredo Sauce

See how to make a simple Alfredo sauce that’s rich and creamy.

Easy Alfredo Sauce I

This pasta sauce is creamy, rich, and super easy.

Easy Pizza Sauce I

See how to make a simple no-cook pizza sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States