Easy Alfredo Sauce I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2011
Add a little garlic and fresh ground pepper and this sauce is awesome.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2011
Easy, fast and tasty. I added shredded salmon to the sauce and poured over mostaciolle. Sprinkled some additional parm and a little black pepper. Great meal in like 20 minutes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2011
I made this and did as suggested to add cheese gradually. This is the best alfredo sauce I've ever made and tasted. I hate the stuff in the jars, this is WONDERFUL! Thanks for sharing it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2011
The perfect alfredo, whether as is or as a jumping off point! It really is luscious just the way it's written- I like that the sauce derives its flavor from the cheese, but you can certainly add garlic, and whatever else you like. I made it as written, browned some boneless chicken breasts, dropped them in the sauce to cover, and then put it all in the crock pot for 5 hours on low. served it over linguini with a big green salad and bread--my family ate everything! Thanks for a lovely recipe! I'll never use another alfredo sauce recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pleasant Valley, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2011
This sauce was very good..my 3 year old had 4 helpings...will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MsNimako

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Mentone, California, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2011
This was an easy and very successful recipe. On medium low, as the recipe called for, I melted the butter first, then added the cream slowly (1/4 of the pint at a time) and then added the cheese slowly (about 1/4 at a time). I don't know if that made a difference or not (adding things slowly)but it worked well. I served poured it over about 6 servings of fettuccine and with about 2 lbs of cooked chicken breast. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2011
This was amazing! I added some Italian seasoning and garlic powder. It was the best Alfredo sauce I've ever had!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA
Living In: Donald, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2011
Just made this tonight, my boyfriend and I thought it was delicious. I added chicken and steamed broccoli. My grocery store didn't have heavy cream so I had to use just regular whipping cream. I used 5 oz of shredded parmesan and added a tsp of garlic powder and a sprinkling of garlic salt. I was pleased how it came out. I think store bought sauce is kind of gross. My boyfriend had 2 bowls! Oh... I also used whole wheat noodles :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2011
Probably not the healthiest though :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2011
'Bout time I review this one I think, I've used it many times! It's super easy and it's a great plain alfredo sauce and I don't feel it needs any additional seasoning or ingredients. It's perfect for a bigger-portion-than-I-should-eat bowl of comforting pasta. If you want additional flavour, add it onto your pasta after you've mixed the noodles into the sauce. I usually eat it plain but also like black pepper or a little crushed red pepper and/or even more parmesan cheese!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alex

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kanata, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 526) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Quick and Easy Alfredo Sauce

See how to make a simple Alfredo sauce that’s rich and creamy.

Easy Alfredo Sauce I

This pasta sauce is creamy, rich, and super easy.

Easy Pizza Sauce I

See how to make a simple no-cook pizza sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States