Easy Alfredo Sauce I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2011
This is by far my favorite way to make alfredo sauce. This recipe is not as "heavy" as others and is delectable. An absolute No Fail favorite. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marley_Mom

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Huntsville, Alabama, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2011
Add a little garlic and fresh ground pepper and this sauce is awesome.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2011
Easy, fast and tasty. I added shredded salmon to the sauce and poured over mostaciolle. Sprinkled some additional parm and a little black pepper. Great meal in like 20 minutes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2011
I made this and did as suggested to add cheese gradually. This is the best alfredo sauce I've ever made and tasted. I hate the stuff in the jars, this is WONDERFUL! Thanks for sharing it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2011
The perfect alfredo, whether as is or as a jumping off point! It really is luscious just the way it's written- I like that the sauce derives its flavor from the cheese, but you can certainly add garlic, and whatever else you like. I made it as written, browned some boneless chicken breasts, dropped them in the sauce to cover, and then put it all in the crock pot for 5 hours on low. served it over linguini with a big green salad and bread--my family ate everything! Thanks for a lovely recipe! I'll never use another alfredo sauce recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pleasant Valley, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2011
This sauce was very good..my 3 year old had 4 helpings...will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MsNimako

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Mentone, California, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2011
This was an easy and very successful recipe. On medium low, as the recipe called for, I melted the butter first, then added the cream slowly (1/4 of the pint at a time) and then added the cheese slowly (about 1/4 at a time). I don't know if that made a difference or not (adding things slowly)but it worked well. I served poured it over about 6 servings of fettuccine and with about 2 lbs of cooked chicken breast. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2011
This was amazing! I added some Italian seasoning and garlic powder. It was the best Alfredo sauce I've ever had!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA
Living In: Donald, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2011
Just made this tonight, my boyfriend and I thought it was delicious. I added chicken and steamed broccoli. My grocery store didn't have heavy cream so I had to use just regular whipping cream. I used 5 oz of shredded parmesan and added a tsp of garlic powder and a sprinkling of garlic salt. I was pleased how it came out. I think store bought sauce is kind of gross. My boyfriend had 2 bowls! Oh... I also used whole wheat noodles :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2011
Probably not the healthiest though :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 527) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Quick and Easy Alfredo Sauce

See how to make a simple Alfredo sauce that’s rich and creamy.

Easy Alfredo Sauce I

This pasta sauce is creamy, rich, and super easy.

Easy Pizza Sauce I

See how to make a simple no-cook pizza sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States