Easy Alfredo Sauce I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2012
The best Alfredo recipe! The only one I make anymore! Definitely won't be doing anything different! My whole family LOVES it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2012
I broke the rules and added salt and garlic. It was delish! My family loved it. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2012
Loved this! Worked out great! I only needed a few tablespoons of alfredo to finish some leftovers one day at lunch, and this was easy to adjust as needed. Try it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MomByLove

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2012
Amazing and easy! It is a must to use REAL PARMESAN CHEESE!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AnaisRegal

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2012
I can't believe how easy this was! I'm never going back to alfredo sauce from a jar!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Raquel
Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2012
Very easy base recipe for alfredo sauce. This was the first time I have made the sauce and I did add some garlic and sauteed it in the butter, then added the cream slowly and then the cheese - I also added a bit of nutmeg and pepper as other people mentioned. I will say I was surprised but this lacked a bit of salt. That's the only thing I would add next time. Oh and just to be even naughtier, I added pre-cooked bacon bits to the pasta. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Raquel

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Scarborough, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2011
This was pretty good. I'm not an Alfredo aficionado; I've had it before, but I'm probably not as picky as people who love it. I don't think I'd ever made it from scratch before, but this was pretty easy (I made it exactly as written), and turned out well. Even a leftover portion, refrigerated and reheated the next night, turned out just fine (I was worried about that). A bit decadent, but I'd recommend it if someone wants a quick and easy Alfredo.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2011
Easy. Even my picky kids ate it! Took advice and melted butter then added cream, then wisked in cheese. Had it with shrimp. Will definately make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rathdrum, Idaho, USA
Living In: Ramona, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2011
This is by far my favorite way to make alfredo sauce. This recipe is not as "heavy" as others and is delectable. An absolute No Fail favorite. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marley_Mom

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Huntsville, Alabama, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2011
Add a little garlic and fresh ground pepper and this sauce is awesome.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 525) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Quick and Easy Alfredo Sauce

See how to make a simple Alfredo sauce that’s rich and creamy.

Easy Alfredo Sauce I

This pasta sauce is creamy, rich, and super easy.

Easy Pizza Sauce I

See how to make a simple no-cook pizza sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States