Easy Alfredo Sauce I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by JOSEPHINE ♥ ALLRECIPES
Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2014
Used this recipe to make Chicken Bacon Lasagna Rolls and it was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2014
I have had this recipe for years and it's ok but I just have to say I wouldn't dream of making an Alfredo sauce without adding some chicken bouillon. It just makes all the difference. Recently I've been adding pesto sauce and everyone just can't get enough when I make it like that. Tonight I sautéed some onions and garlic with a little bit of bacon, then added everything else including bouillon and pesto and even the kids were coming back for more! I also mixed it with the pasta and baked it in the oven with a little extra cheese. WOW!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2014
This is an awesome recipe, and the taste and texture is spot on. The only issue is that the directions are not the best, and this is why I only gave the recipe 4 stars. I think that many people had an issue with this recipe (though it still has a great rating overall), because the directions pretty much say 'put everything in the pot and cook.' I've made many a cheese sauces and if you follow those directions, you'll end up with grainy or weird textured sauce. The way I make it is I melt the butter, then add the heavy whipping cream. Bring it to a very small simmer, and slowly add the cheese. I literally add a pinch of cheese, stirring constantly and not adding more cheese until the cheese I added melts completely. Once all the cheese is incorporated and the sauce is smooth, I cover the pot, turn it to low and let it sit for about 10 minutes. As far as a few people not liking the taste...I don't know what to say. This is the true taste of a perfect alfredo sauce!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by norah

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Peru, Indiana, USA
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA
Photo by Michala
Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2014
Taste likes Olive Garden! Its a quick and easy sauce!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2014
This is outstanding! Took several of the reviewers tips (shredded parmesan, not grated; little bit of garlic powder; melted butter then added cream, then cheese) and it was just out of this world!! Quick, easy, delicious...doesn't get much better than that! Thanks Kathy Rose and reviewers!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2014
I am thinking about roasting a clove of garlic and adding. Has anyone tried this to make a nice creamy garlic alfredo sauce?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2014
I thought this alfredo recipe was really good! It's super easy to make and doesn't require a whole lot of ingredients- that's right up my alley.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2014
This is great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2014
My family loves this recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2014
I followed advice and added one clove of garlic. Turned out delicious and it was super easy!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 525) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Quick and Easy Alfredo Sauce

See how to make a simple Alfredo sauce that’s rich and creamy.

Easy Alfredo Sauce I

This pasta sauce is creamy, rich, and super easy.

Easy Pizza Sauce I

See how to make a simple no-cook pizza sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States