Easy After Work Chicken Francaise Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2015
Way too much work for a bland recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2015
I have been looking for a good lemon chicken recipe that doesn't use white wine (my hubby can't stand wine in anything, unfortunately) and this one is perfect! The only changes I made were that I left out the salt & pepper and didn't serve w/ parsley or lemon wedges. Next time I will drain off the oil from the pan before melting the butter. Other than that, I wouldn't change a thing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mahopac, New York, USA
Living In: Cape Canaveral, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2015
This had barely any flavor, even with all of the salt and pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2015
Yes. It is very easy to make and delicious. I used chicken already breaded and cooked the recipe in my electric fryer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2015
I was impressed with myself! This was an easy recipe and tasted great! I followed the recipe, as written. The only thing I tried different was re-coated a couple pieces of chicken in flour again after the egg. Didn't make a difference, and couldn't tell which ones I had done it to. Definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Canfield, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2014
Very good, I added pepper and chilli flakes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2014
I did not care for this recipe. There is way too much grease, even when reducing the oil in the pan before adding the butter. Also, way too much lemon-1/4 cup overwhelmed the entire dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2014
This is one of the easiest and best chicken dishes I have ever made. The lemon juice really sets it off. Even my husband requests it and he does not like chicken. Fantastic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by yvette
Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2014
Loved it, Seasoned flour well(only one cup) and added mushrooms. Otherwise followed the recipe. Served over Angel hair with fresh green beans. Whole family loved it. Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by yvette

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Woodway, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2014
Easy wonderful recipe my 2 yr old loved it as well as my husband! Easy to make as well
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 51) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Quick and Easy Chicken

This tangy chicken dish is ready in about 30 minutes.

Easy Indian Butter Chicken

This creamy, classic Indian restaurant dish is easy to make at home.

A Good Easy Garlic Chicken

See how to make incredibly quick-and-easy garlic chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States