Easy After Work Chicken Francaise Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Michele
Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2012
This was absolutely fabulous! My daughter said, "Mom you are an amazing cook, please make this next week" Everyone cleaned their plates! I actually only used one large chicken breast and made 4 cutlets, it was perfect for us. Will make again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michele

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Milton, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2012
This was absolutely DELICIOUS! From start to finish this took less than an hour- perfect for after work. The key is fresh lemons and fresh parsley. CHANGES: We did melt the butter in the same skillet, but poured out the excess oil first. Also threw the parsley in within the last 5 minutes of the chicken simmering. Served with angel hair pasta and made more than enough sauce to coat the pasta. This recipe is a KEEPER.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2012
Great easy recipe. I would suggest a couple of things: 1) I added paprika to the flour mixture. Overall, make sure that you season the flour liberally, this will make a big difference in the taste of your cutlets. 2) Definitely do as others have suggested and dip the cutlets a 2nd time in the flour mixture - this makes for such a great crisp coating, I was amazed. 3) Make sure that you wipe the cutlets dry before coating them. I had no problem with the coating sticking to the cutlet (I am vegetarian so I used tilapia fillets). I used a non stick frying pan and only turned them one time. After the cutlets were golden brown I put them into a baking dish in the oven, preheated, at 350 degrees for about 17-20 minutes. In the meantime I made the sauce and other side dishes. When the sauce was done I took the cutlets out of the baking dish and served the sauce along side. This way of serving gives you the crisp cutlets and you can customize the amount of sauce to your personal taste. Try this with tilapia or other white fish fillets as I did, it is great. Thank you for sharing this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Staten Island, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2012
My children really thought this came from a restaurant. I followed the recipe to the letter and this chicken came out perfectly!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2014
Awesome! I doesn't call for it in the recipe, but we decided to cook mushrooms along with the butter and flour. It works as a great addition. Also, the sauce that accompanies the chicken is great with noodles or rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2013
Great taste, and easy to make. Made a few minor changes based on some of the reviews. I poured out about 1/3 - 1/2 of the oil before making the 'sauce/gravy', and added an extra 1/2 tablespoon of flour to it. Had a nice consistency. Two cups flour was more than enough, next time I'll cut that back to one cup. I may also cut the lemon juice back just a bit. Will be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cook by default
Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2012
Just made this for dinner. Picky 6 year old asked if I could make this for dinner every night! It was very good and easy, so of course I said YES! I used almost 2 lbs of chicken and found that 2 cups of flour is more than enough. Served it over mashed potatoes or spaghetti - same picky 6yo does not like spaghetti - gotta try to please everyone : )
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2012
To die for! I followed the advice of others and tweaked this a little myself too. I added to the flour: paprika, grated lemon and garlic salt. I coated the chicken in flour, then egg, then flour again. Then I browned it and placed it in a baking dish. I placed lemon slices on the chicken while it baked and meanwhile, made the sauce. When I was making the sauce, I realized I had the ends of two lemons left with fruit in them so I threw them into the sauce while it cooked. The kids were a little put off by the lemony flavor, but my husband and I loved it! Definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2014
Delicious, hard to mess up (I didn't do the flour/egg covering particularly well but it didn't really matter in the end), a bit more effort than some easy recipes but not much and really tastes amazing. The lemony taste is great and I loved the batter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2014
Very good, I added a little sugar to the lemon mixture to make it a little less tart but other than that it was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 38) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Quick and Easy Chicken

This tangy chicken dish is ready in about 30 minutes.

Easy Indian Butter Chicken

This creamy, classic Indian restaurant dish is easy to make at home.

A Good Easy Garlic Chicken

See how to make incredibly quick-and-easy garlic chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States