Easy After Work Chicken Francaise Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2014
This was just too lemony for our tastes and it was overpowering. I used freshly squeezed lemon juice and had reservations about putting it the whole 1/4 cup but went ahead and dumped it in anyway. If I make this again I will only use half that amount.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SugarPlum♥

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Photo by kriegerog
Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2014
It was fairly easy to make and turned out very well. I changed it up slightly. I steamed some vegetables. I put the noodles (egg noodles) down first, then some veggies, then the chicken with the rue, then sprinkled dryed parsley on top with a pinch of salt and fresh ground pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kriegerog

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Los Alamitos, California, USA
Living In: Corona, California, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2014
My first time making chicken francaise and it was delicious. I added mushrooms to the gravy, but other than that, I followed the recipe to a T.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2014
I followed the advice of other reviewers and added some garlic powder and paprika to the flour. Sauteed some chopped shallot in the butter along with some mushrooms. An easy weeknight dinner
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Urbana, Maryland, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2014
Awesome recipe. we loved it! tried it with bowtie pasta! awesome.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2014
This was awesome.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dawn Quinn Snider

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2014
Delicious, hard to mess up (I didn't do the flour/egg covering particularly well but it didn't really matter in the end), a bit more effort than some easy recipes but not much and really tastes amazing. The lemony taste is great and I loved the batter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2014
Awesome! I doesn't call for it in the recipe, but we decided to cook mushrooms along with the butter and flour. It works as a great addition. Also, the sauce that accompanies the chicken is great with noodles or rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2014
This was super easy and delicious! I love that there was not a a lot of ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2014
Delish, the kids loved it! Clean plates only wish chicken could be prepared differently w/o veg oil and so much butter but nevertheless love it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jackie Lynn Porter

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 46) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Quick and Easy Chicken

This tangy chicken dish is ready in about 30 minutes.

Easy Indian Butter Chicken

This creamy, classic Indian restaurant dish is easy to make at home.

A Good Easy Garlic Chicken

See how to make incredibly quick-and-easy garlic chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States