Easy A La King Biscuit Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2001
I adjusted this recipe only to include more chicken, as my kids are fanatics about white meat. This was the easiest, and most adaptable recipe I have found in a long time. Thanks Sara, my kids thought of it like a Chicken Pot Pie, and if I had told them Ala King, they would not have even tried it!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2003
Great vegetable chicken soup taste and the biscuit portion is easy and tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2003
No clue what planet I was on when I put in 1/2 cup of flour. Had to scramble to add more butter, cursing like mad.. but it's weird. I had boiled up a large batch of chicken thighs for the meat, as I was 'going cheap', and I always make my own broth from that of course, so I had plenty of broth to keep adding to make the consistancy of my Mistake.. work. The stuff I ended up with was thicker still than I would normally have made it and I just knew it was going to be awful! it turned out awesome! lol Just goes to show, when a recipe is simple basic, it can cover lil mistakes like that. Now the family wants it Just that way all the time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CATJENKINS

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kansas City, Missouri, USA
Living In: New Holland, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2004
This recipie was delicious, the only thing I changed was using fresh barella mushrooms and added some stew veggies along with it. I also left out the bell and my family plowed through this delicious dish. I will definetly make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BROCKIE9164

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2004
I felt it was more a chicken pot pie with all the carrots but regardless it was delicious. I made home made biscuits for the topping. Didn't use peas. used fresh carrots, onion, green bell pepper. I'll make it again this winter when I have more left over fried chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2005
Wonderful! I love Terry's Easy Chicken Pie from this site but when I went on a diet, it became a "No-no". So, I started making this instead. I use can of mushrooms and some frozen corn, beans, and carrots in place of the veggies listed here. I also use reduced fat bisquits. It's great comfort food and my picky family loves it! Thanks for a great recipe, Sara!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2005
This was GREAT! Thank YOU!! I made it for my husband's birthday and EVERYONE loved it!!! I had it scaled for 15 servings but it only served 10 hungry people. I did make a few changes, instead of the veggies listed I bought canned mixed veggies and it was great. I also ended up adding more flour with some water to thicken it up a little more. I will diffenatly make it again!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2005
This was soooo good and comfort food all the way. My husband and I loved it. It is also Very filling. I did add more butter than the recipe called for. The constistency did not look right until I added more butter. Thank you for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2005
Everyone loved this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cookie Dad

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New Lisbon, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Caledonia, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2006
excellant meal, I used biscuits from scratch and they worked just as good if not better than the premade ones
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 50) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Chicken Casserole

A comforting combination of chicken, veggies, and creamy sauce.

Easy Chicken Rice Casserole

See how to make a super-simple, comforting winter casserole.

Chicken and Biscuit Casserole

Creamy chicken and vegetable filling topped with basil buttermilk biscuits.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States