Easy A La King Biscuit Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2003
This was good but I did have to add some seasoning salt as it was a bit bland for us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2003
Home made goodness taste without the effort!! The kids even loved it. It was an easy way to sneak vegetables into a meal. I used a bag of frozen mixed vegetables instead of just plan peas. I skipped the peppers because no one in my family really likes them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2003
No clue what planet I was on when I put in 1/2 cup of flour. Had to scramble to add more butter, cursing like mad.. but it's weird. I had boiled up a large batch of chicken thighs for the meat, as I was 'going cheap', and I always make my own broth from that of course, so I had plenty of broth to keep adding to make the consistancy of my Mistake.. work. The stuff I ended up with was thicker still than I would normally have made it and I just knew it was going to be awful! it turned out awesome! lol Just goes to show, when a recipe is simple basic, it can cover lil mistakes like that. Now the family wants it Just that way all the time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CATJENKINS

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kansas City, Missouri, USA
Living In: New Holland, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2003
Great vegetable chicken soup taste and the biscuit portion is easy and tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2002
Good for a quick dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2002
This was an easy "need to get dinner on the table" meal. Chicken could have used a little seasoning- it was pretty bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2002
This recipe was pretty good. Like a big pot pie. I added frozen peas & carrots & eliminated the mushrooms & peppers since my kids won't eat them. Otherwise they really liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2001
This was great! My whole family loved it!! I used leftover turkey and it was GREAT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2001
I adjusted this recipe only to include more chicken, as my kids are fanatics about white meat. This was the easiest, and most adaptable recipe I have found in a long time. Thanks Sara, my kids thought of it like a Chicken Pot Pie, and if I had told them Ala King, they would not have even tried it!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-49 (of 49) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Easy Chicken Casserole

A comforting combination of chicken, veggies, and creamy sauce.

Easy Chicken Rice Casserole

See how to make a super-simple, comforting winter casserole.

King Ranch Chicken Casserole I

Check out this Texan-inspired chicken casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States