Easy A La King Biscuit Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2005
This was soooo good and comfort food all the way. My husband and I loved it. It is also Very filling. I did add more butter than the recipe called for. The constistency did not look right until I added more butter. Thank you for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2005
This was GREAT! Thank YOU!! I made it for my husband's birthday and EVERYONE loved it!!! I had it scaled for 15 servings but it only served 10 hungry people. I did make a few changes, instead of the veggies listed I bought canned mixed veggies and it was great. I also ended up adding more flour with some water to thicken it up a little more. I will diffenatly make it again!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Steve Leslie Knoll

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2005
Wonderful! I love Terry's Easy Chicken Pie from this site but when I went on a diet, it became a "No-no". So, I started making this instead. I use can of mushrooms and some frozen corn, beans, and carrots in place of the veggies listed here. I also use reduced fat bisquits. It's great comfort food and my picky family loves it! Thanks for a great recipe, Sara!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2004
My husband and I both liked this casserole. I omitted the red pepper because I didn't have any and it was still good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Wellsville, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2004
I felt it was more a chicken pot pie with all the carrots but regardless it was delicious. I made home made biscuits for the topping. Didn't use peas. used fresh carrots, onion, green bell pepper. I'll make it again this winter when I have more left over fried chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2004
I thought this was pretty good, but both my fiance' and I agreed it was more like "green peas a la king" ... I think it was my fault though as I used canned peas (recipe didn't really specify). Plus, the bottom of the biscuits didn't cook all the way...was it supposed to be like this?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lafayette, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2004
This was a great recipe. I did make some mistakes making it, but I think it turned out even better. I thought I had chicken broth, but I had chichen gravy so used a whole can and then half a can of water. I used the mini carrots and just chopped small pieces. I also used the Grands biscuts and the entire dish was gone with just my boyfriend and me. I will probably double the recipe next time for more "stuff" to go with the biscuits. My boyfriend raved about this dish! Thanks Sara!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Madison, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2004
This recipie was delicious, the only thing I changed was using fresh barella mushrooms and added some stew veggies along with it. I also left out the bell and my family plowed through this delicious dish. I will definetly make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BROCKIE9164

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2004
Pretty good, even better than I expected from this recipe. I left out the peppers, and added some extra peas and carrots and some salt and pepper. Thanks for a good recipe that I will add to my regular 'rotation.'
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2004
My husband loved this recipe....it was a bit bland so I added extra red pepper and salt and pepper.....also doubled the recipe, didn't look like it would serve 6 hungry people.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 50) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Chicken Casserole

A comforting combination of chicken, veggies, and creamy sauce.

Easy Chicken Rice Casserole

See how to make a super-simple, comforting winter casserole.

King Ranch Chicken Casserole I

Check out this Texan-inspired chicken casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States