Easy A La King Biscuit Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2008
This recipe was very good! My husband loved it! The only changes I would make would be to double the main ingredients and add a few extra biscuits to even out the ratio of biscuits to filling. Also, maybe not add as many peas as there were way more of those than anything else. But a great and easy recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HotMama16

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2008
Went looking for a recipe to use Grands Biscuits and ran across this one. I ditched the bell pepper and mushrooms and added french cut fresh green beans and celery. Can you say, "comfort food?!" A bit bland, next time some sage and lots of fresh ground pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2008
My family really liked this recipe and it was very easy. I added corn and omitted the mushrooms and peppers.It was a little bland will spice up next time. This is a wonderful FAST meal after a hard day at work.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tamala

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mishawaka, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2007
I followed this recipe with the exception of using all fresh veggies but had to add spices to give it the quick I felt it was missing - poultry seasoning, celery salt, marjoram, pepper and sage. Good comfort food recipe that isn't too bad for you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2007
I made this just as it was written except I used leftover cooked chicken, because that was what I had. The sauce was a nice consistency (maybe because my chicken was precooked?) and it made a vey good chicken pot pie sauce. Next time I will try Bisquick mix biscuits because I'm not a big fan of the refridgerated bicuits and because I think they would cook in the sauce better than the large puffy biscuits.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2007
It was ok - kind of bland. Needs to be jazzed up a bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2006
Really disappointing. I thought the sauce was way too watery and I had to cook it much longer so the biscuits would cook on the bottom. Overall, not a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Buffalo Grove, Illinois, USA
Living In: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2006
excellant meal, I used biscuits from scratch and they worked just as good if not better than the premade ones
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2005
Everyone loved this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cookie Dad

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New Lisbon, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Caledonia, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2005
This was soooo good and comfort food all the way. My husband and I loved it. It is also Very filling. I did add more butter than the recipe called for. The constistency did not look right until I added more butter. Thank you for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 49) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Chicken Casserole

A comforting combination of chicken, veggies, and creamy sauce.

Easy Chicken Rice Casserole

See how to make a super-simple, comforting winter casserole.

Easy Delicious Chicken and Rice Casserole

This chicken and rice casserole is simple and tasty.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States