Easy A La King Biscuit Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2011
Very good, but I was a bit confused on the best way to cook the chicken (I boiled it to try and keep the flavor). Also - I felt it needed a bit thicker sauce, so I added 1/2 can of Cream of Mushroom soup. But it really is a tasty and pretty easy creation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2010
we love this dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WellConnectedMom

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2010
Excellent recipe. My family loved this!! Will make this again for sure, my picky 11 yrs old thought it was "the bomb"!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2009
Thought this was good, would have liked more chicken and a thicker sauce so will change those two things next time...great dish, lots of flavor. Eliminated mushrooms and added celery and extra carrots and peas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2009
I thought this was a good basic dish. I eliminated the peppers. It was a little bland so I added some basil and some pepper to add flavor. This is one of my husbands favorites.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cranford, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2009
very good. cook the biscuits a little longer next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2009
Very good. I liked not using soup to make the sauce. I added a touch of rosemary and thyme.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2009
This recipe was WONDERFUL and easy! I added a little modification to it. When I ate A La King when I was little my mom used to serve it with rice so I added rice to the recipe. I did it with rice on the bottome of the pan then the chicken mixture and biscuits. You could just add rice tot he mixture. Of course cook the rice ahead of time. I was soooo good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2008
I thickened the stock up a bit. Used frozen peas and whole fresh baby carrots. Used a Chicken seasoning. We used frozen biscuits so we cooked to almost done then added to casserole. Very good. Omitted the mushrooms and onions. Next time will decrease the butter. Used organic chicken. Turned out well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by finchfamily4

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Colleyville, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2008
I chose this recipe from among the others because it didn't call for any condensed soup, which I can't get overseas. I love the simplicity and versatility of this recipe -- I add any veggies I have, and it's always good. I also can't get refrigerated biscuits where I live, but it's so easy to whip up a batch of drop biscuits, which also work perfectly with the recipe. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 49) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Chicken Casserole

A comforting combination of chicken, veggies, and creamy sauce.

Easy Chicken Rice Casserole

See how to make a super-simple, comforting winter casserole.

Easy Delicious Chicken and Rice Casserole

This chicken and rice casserole is simple and tasty.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States