Eastern Rice Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2014
I tried this recipe at a friends house then tried it myself the very next day! Mine didn't turn out as well..too salty and oil was heavy and over bearing! Any suggestions?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2013
AMAZING combination of flavors and textures... A new favorite for all of us!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2011
When I didn't have sprouts, I added some sliced romaine and it also tasted amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SARAMENASHE

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2011
I am totally going to make this again! The changes I made were very minimal: 1) omitted the red pepper and just used an entire green pepper 2) only used about 1/2 cup green onions 3) subbed brown for white rice & upped the amount to 1 cup 4) added in some white pepper and extra garlic powder to the dressing. I made the salad the day before our deck party and mixed up the dressing in a seperate bowl & let it sit overnight so everything could get to know each other - added it in about an hour before serving it. Went over very well and alot of people liked that it was "different". Thanks for sharing! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ADZELL

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ann Arbor, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2010
Exactly what I was looking for as a guidline to a favorite recipe that I once had. I'm not a fan of people who review that didn't follow the exact recipe first...but I had to. This recipe is great, because as long as you somewhat follow portion sizes of vegetables, you can add whatever you want, and the sauce is great. I put peas, celery, onions (or gr.onions), peanuts, mushrooms, and shrimp. mmmmm
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2010
This is excellent! So fresh and yummy tasting. I reduced the oil a bit, and the soya sauce could stand to be increased slightly, but obviously this is to my taste. I paired it with Fabulous Beef Tenderloin from this site, and it was a wonderful summer meal. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Rossburn, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2010
This is delicious, but I think next time I'll tone down the soy sauce a little bit. I also added the juice of one small lime to the dressing to add a little acid to the salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by smallu

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2009
I found this light and perfect for the holiday table; I added citrus, ginger, and sesame to dressing. Well done and heart-healthy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2009
Niether my husband or myself cared for this at all. After preparing and didn't care for it I tryed adding some of the sugestion that were made in other reviews and that didn't help either.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Belleville, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2009
I loved the combination of vegetables and rice, though the spinach does tend to get slimy quite quickly. I'll be making this salad again, though I'll try to tweak the dressing to give it a bit more oomf. Adding raisins and gingerroot sounds like a good idea.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by J-9

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 49) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Spicy Rice Noodle Salad

See how to make a simple, spicy and delicious rice noodle salad.

Herbed Rice and Spicy Black Bean Salad

Watch how to make this easy, healthy dish.

Shanghai Noodle Salad

See how to make a delicious cold noodle salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States