Eastern North Carolina BBQ Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: May 29, 2009
Perfect sauce! Everyone loved this recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chef Mary

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Fredericksburg, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2009
Perfect Eastern NC BBQ sauce! I love this recipe. I've made it several times and it's always spot-on. I do use red pepper flakes instead of cayenne though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2009
Just the taste I was looking for. So tasty and tangy with a nice bite! Perfect on pulled pork.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2009
25 years in North Carolina eating bbq. This is it. Excellent. Often you will see red pepper flakes in other varieties.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2009
Good, not exactly what I ate growing up in Carolina but everyone liked it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2009
I'm from Texas originally but wanted something different for pulled pork. I mixed this up in bottle so everyone could just squirt some on their pulled pork. It was very good! The only thing I did differently was to use all apple cider vinegar and throw in some red pepper flakes. My husband loves vinegar and he was in Heaven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BroncosFan
Living In: Fort Collins, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2009
I've never been much for the vinegar base BBQ cause I'm from the north and would prefer regular BBQ sauce, but this was very good and I would make it again. Just a note: I did add a touch of red pepper flakes for a bit more punch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cedar Lake, Indiana, USA
Living In: Ambia, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2009
I'm from california and I just got back from North Carolina and fell in love with the BBQ flavors in there sauce. I had to try to make it. I found this recipe and fell in love all over again. This is the best! Soaks right into the meat and the bun of a pulled pork sandwich. I'll never use anything else but this recipe! Enjoy it, I did!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2008
I made this with pulled pork and it was outstanding!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by erindelight

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kissimmee, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2008
This was pretty good. My mom was from North Carolina and the pulled pork BBQ sauce I've had, was a bit more sweet then this recipe. I added more brown sugar and cut down on the cayenne. The mix should be a combo of tangy and sweet, not so much hot as this recipe asks for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by thisgurlluvs2cook

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 119) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Secret BBQ Sauce

The secret’s out! Here’s the recipe for our classic barbeque sauce—revealed!

Bourbon Whiskey BBQ Sauce

Kentucky bourbon leads a saucy cast of tangy, spicy, and sweet ingredients.

Big Al’s KC Bar-B-Q Sauce

See how to make a sweet, smoky Kansas City-style BBQ sauce with bite.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States