Easter Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Dana Bassinger
Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2014
made this tonight using a homemade pie crust with very little sugar, came out great. boyfriend loved it as did I. ty! not 100% sure it will make a second pie however add some diced ham to it and it should no problem. also make sure you add salt and pepper or it will be bland and I recommend making sure you are not using low fat ricotta. I sliced up 5 slices of provolone and added a little more cheddar then required.. last of a huge block grated.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2013
I have been making this recipe since 2005 and my family looks forward to it every Easter. Worth the time it takes to prepare and its delicious hot or cold. I make some with the hot sausage and the rest I make with the sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2012
This was an unusual recipe for me. But I liked it. Kinda reminds me of Quiche but with pie crust on top. I would make it again. I followed the recipe exactly. It made for a great change as something different to make on Easter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Diane Floyd

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Columbia, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2006
This was out of this world It is excellent it reminds me of the similar italian one, ham pie this is totally Dilicious. You get 5 STARS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2005
I made this for the first time for Easter and my family loved it!! Will definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2003
I was so excited to try this recipe, but dissappointed when I tasted it. I will say that unlike others, I did not find this difficult or time consuming at all--I thought it was super easy, with two little ones underfoot no less! However, I thought it was bland and needed to be perked up. My other comment is that the recipe says it makes two pies. I followed the recipe exactly, and there did not seem to be enough filling for two; we ended up with two flat pies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2002
Ever since we were newlyweds, my husband insists on having this pie for EVERY holiday. You should see his eyes light up when he discovers me preparing it - and he is a very finicky, weight concious person! It is time consuming, so I divide the tasks up. 2 days before, I cut up the cheeses and cook the sausage (I also use a combination of hot and sweet) and the eggs. The night before, I mix all the ingredients together. Then I just have to pour it into the pie shell and bake it for brunch! I also leave off the top crust. It simply isn't necessary and a look at the mixed ingredients peaks my guests' interest. Smells so good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2002
This was okay. I would make it again but with these changes: leave out the parsley and eggs, add garlic and parmesan cheese and mushrooms.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Blythewood, South Carolina, USA
Living In: Apex, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2002
I just love this receipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2001
This dish is really something. You will crave it. Even months after you eat it. I made it for Christmas morning breakfast and everyone was oohing and ahhing. Definatly a breakfast dish. Prep the fist part the night before then put it in the pastry in the morning and bake. Not too much prep time if you cook well and are organized. I don't know what kids would think of it, but I gave it a 5 in that catagory too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Summerset

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Orlando, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 15) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chef John's Egg, Potato, and Pepper Pie

A big egg, sausage, pepper, and potato omelet topped with Cheddar and broiled.

Easter Breakfast Casserole

This eggy Easter treat boasts bacon, cheese, hash browns, and veggies.

Chef John's Ricotta Pie

See how to make a lighter, less sweet version of cheesecake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States