Easter Meat Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2003
Maybe this last year for Easter, I will be making it again this year. It was wonderful! My Italian husband and both of our families loved it. My mother in law said it was the best she'd ever had, inculding hers! I almost fell off my chair. Highly recommened.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2004
I used low salt ham for this, as well as adding a small, finely chopped onion to the meat & egg mixture. Incredibly delicious, I'll be making it again soon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rochester, New York, USA
Living In: Ogden, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2002
This was my first attempt at making an Easter meat pie. I have had several others that friends have made. THis was a little lighter than theirs, and I liked it better. The only change I made was I left off the top crust, and baked till the chese was a golden color. Absolutely perfect!! Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2002
5 stars overall! My Italian father-in-law missed his traditional easter with "ham pie" so I made this as a surprise. He hasn't tried it yet, but the rest of the family LOVED it! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2004
My husband is Italian. His aunt used to make this, except that she used pizza dough instead of a pie shell. I used the pizza dough with this recipe and my husband said it was as good as his Aunts! Everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2002
This recipe has been revised to include the two missing pie crusts. The recipe calls for 4 pie crusts total.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
79 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2004
Thank you for posting this recipe. It was one of my favorites as a child. My mother said it was even better than hers and asked me to send it to her sister (that is a rave!). I did try a variation, I used cooked, crumbled sweet italian sausage instead of salami and prosiutto. My girls loved it too - it is now a family favorite and not just for Easter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mags

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2001
This recipe was delicious-better than my italian mother-in-laws
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2002
Very Very Good! My Italian husband loves it. He has made it on his own a few time now. It's our new family tradition.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2001
excellent,we loved it. Maria
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 75) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Irish Shepherd’s Pie

See how to make an amazing shepherd’s pie with a special Irish twist.

Cola Easter Ham

Cola does flavor-building wonders for baked Easter ham.

How to Make Shepherd's Pie

This hearty casserole combines ground meat, veggies, and fluffy mashers.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States