Easter Meat Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2014
This Easter pie was delicious and received MANY compliments! My husband and I have been eating the leftovers each day this week and have been pleased with how good it tastes reheated. I thought the filling was easy to make and the directions were easy to follow. I am interested which pastry crust recipe PAMSTER2 uses as the one I used was really hard to work with. Great recipe! Thanks!~
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kldsunshine17

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Londonderry, New Hampshire, USA
Living In: Spring Creek, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2014
This is a great recipe! I throw all the meats into my food processor instead of chopping! Recipe is good as is, but I add black pepper and 2 chopped hard boiled eggs to the filling. Delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2014
This is an excellent recipe. Made it for our annual Port and Pie Party and everyone loved it. Thanks so much for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lewistown, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Williamsburg, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2013
Excellent! Is now an staple dish for Easter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Belfast, County Antrim, Northern Ireland, U.K.
Living In: Gilbertsville, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2013
I've never made an Easter meat pie. It was delicious! A bit salty but very tasty!! I'll definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Maybrook, New York, USA
Living In: Newburgh, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2013
Could use some salt, and maybe add some additional sharp cheeses
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2012
I was looking for something to do with left over ham and found this delicious recipe. It was a hit sans salami & prosciutto - imagine adding those would only make it better! This was my first attempt at making a meat pie and this recipe seems like a solid foundation for endless variations. Thanks Pamster!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mace

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2012
This comes very close to the pizzagena of my memories!I did leave off the top crust, as that is the way we always had it. Yes, it IS salty, but what better excuse to enjoy an icy cold glass of Prosecco? Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2011
Pretty good. I used pizza dough since I didn't have pie crust. My family didn't care for it, I won't make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RECIPEFAN1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2011
I have been researching Italian Easter Meat Pie since I saw it being made by the Cake Boss and his family! It looked soooo goood! I have read many recipes and learned how many different versions there are. I used this one as a basis. I halfed the recipe for 2 with lots of leftovers! I used a bottom crust only and that was a pizza dough placed in my Pampered Chef stone deep dish pie pan, prebaked for 5 minutes. I used 15 oz of riccotta, 3 eggs, 1/2 lb. cappacola, 1/4 lb. hard salami, a big handful of pepperoni, chopped, 4 hard cooked eggs, chopped, 1 cup mozzarela cheese, 1/4 lb. provalone and a good shake or 2 of parmesan cheese, garlic powder and Italian seasoning. This was so good and it will become an Easter weekend tradition for us, even though i am Irish!! I served this with a Cesar Salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Akron, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 75) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Irish Shepherd’s Pie

See how to make an amazing shepherd’s pie with a special Irish twist.

Easter Breakfast Casserole

This eggy Easter treat boasts bacon, cheese, hash browns, and veggies.

How to Make Shepherd's Pie

This hearty casserole combines ground meat, veggies, and fluffy mashers.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States