Easter Lemon Drop Mousse Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2014
Use food processor to make this prep faster.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by delish
Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2014
Fabulous, light, sweet lemon taste, flavorful. In lieu of one pie, I put the mix in 24 individual serving pie shells (already made by Keebler). So I didn't have the Nilla wafer crust in the recipe but the mouse complemented the graham cracker crust pie shells beautifully. Served them at Easter and one guest consumed 8 of them! Highly recommend!0
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by delish

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2013
Another great success. Very light. Nice end to a heavy meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2012
This was a delicious dessert! Thank you for sharing. The mousse part was perfect. I followed the recipe as is, except the grocery store had green lemons, I only had 1/2 of one at home, plus I picked up another one. I didn't measure the lemon juice, just used the juice from 1-1/2 lemons, then added 4 drops of real lemon oil from a Health Food store. I didn't have a springform pan so I used two 9" pie pans, used a whole box of the vanilla wafers (probabaly around 75 and FYI I'd call these cookies if it didn't say wafers on the box) and added a bit more butter to the base to make two bases. There was enough filling and whip cream in this recipe to make into two pies, about 1" deep. I almost only gave it 4 stars because of two things: (I think these are just personal preferences) A) I didn't like the hard candy crunchy texture. I put the hard candies in the food processor, so the pieces were quite fine. Maybe that didn't help. (The candies were also hard to find, who would have known?) B) I served it frozen and before I froze it, it was a wonderful thick consistency. It was still delcious frozen, and would be amazing on a hot summer day, I might try it again but plan on serving in individual cups, omitting the crust and the hard candies, and just refrigerating.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2011
Takes some work, but well worth it for lemon lovers! I made this for a large crowd over the summer and it was great! A very refreshing summer dessert. Freezes well, but is best the first time you serve it. I found after freezing for a while, the whipped cream layer wasn't as good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: West Bend, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2008
Tasted great. I made the mistake of taking it out of freezer and letting it chill in fridge too long, to avoid tasting like lemon ice cream as previsouly stated, and it was "lemon soup." So in other words, serve it frozen! Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by IMVINTAGE
Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2007
I made this dessert for Easter & forgot to serve it. Please tell me I am not the only one who habitually does that! ;o) Hubby & I enjoyed it once it had thawed some but we didn't really care for it as a frozen cake. I added a bit extra candy to the crust & baked it for about 10 minutes (before adding the mousse of course) to help it hold together. I used finely crushed candy to cover the cake, then piped on the whipped cream & used coarsely crushed candy to garnish the puffs of whipped cream. Thansk for a tasty recipe Kathleen...I'm sure my guests would have loved it. LOL
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by IMVINTAGE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Worth, Texas, USA
Living In: Keller, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2007
Very light, very good. My arm hurt after all that whisking, but definately worth it. Great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Warren, Michigan, USA
Living In: Macomb, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2006
My family fell in love with this!!! Our new favorite...Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SFUSCO4612

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Grvqn
Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2006
I made this for my mom birthday. Everyone loved it!!! It tasted more like icecream than mousse.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Grvqn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Jose, California, USA


 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Grandma’s Lemon Meringue Pie

See grandma’s sweet-and-simple recipe for tart and tangy lemon meringue pie!

Tart Lemon Triangles

These Tart Lemon Triangles are an elegant and quick dessert.

Lemon Cupcakes

See how to make light, lemony cupcakes from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States