Easter Leg of Lamb Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2011
This recipe was so easy and moist. My whole family loved it. The only thing I changed was that I added the juice of the zested lemons. It's in my recipe box now. TASTEE!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Linda D Maisonneuve
Living In: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2011
Just watch the salt, my leg of Lamb was 2 1/2lbs so I reduced the amount of salt and pepper. Other than that this was a really good recipe...yum
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2011
rosemary rub was perfect. try it on other roasts
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2011
Sublime!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by onebret1

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2012
Perfect. I could only suggest the addition of 2-3 fresh mint leaves to the paste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2012
This was wonderful. We had just come back from an extended vacation and I only had time to let it sit in the marinate for overnight out on the counter as the leg of lamb had been frozen. Also, no stores were open on the weekend of Easter here in Europe so I used my dried herbs and it tasted great. The best part, instead of making gravy I used the juice and spices from the pan to make my mashed potatoes. Wow! They were a real hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Saj Mom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Westtown, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Landstuhl, Rheinland-Pfalz, Germany

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by dmyers712
Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2012
This is the best lamb recipe that I have had. It was very easy and so moist- I wouldn't change a thing on this one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2013
Oh, this was so good. I thinly sliced and caramelized the onions instead of putting them in raw. Cooked the lamb longer and slower - used an electronic thermometer probe to 150, then turned off the oven and let it finish for about 20 minutes. Made a gravy with the juices cut with chicken broth - added herbs and a bit of montrachet goat cheese to the gravy. The family is begging me to do it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TREADE

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2013
Loved it! the cooking time was a-bit off, but I am at high altitudes so it's to be expected. Very moist, with good flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2013
I made this recipe for Easter Sunday, and it was delicious! Even cautious lamb eaters had second helpings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 13) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Roast Leg of Lamb

See how to season and roast a juicy, tender leg of lamb.

Chef John’s Roasted Leg of Lamb

See how to make roasted leg of lamb with an herb, garlic, and pomegranate rub.

Roast Leg of Lamb with Rosemary

See how to make a simple, sensational roast leg of lamb.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States