Easter Leg of Lamb Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2015
Next time I will definitely cover with foil. The taste was great and I will try it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2015
I made this for Easter dinner but I doubled everything as suggested for a whole leg of lamb. It seemed like way more marinade and paste than was needed but I did it that way anyway. The outcome was just so so. All the onions on the bottom burnt to a crisp. Also, I had no idea how long the whole roast would take to cook. I had to estimate and my guests were left waiting for half an hour. Also, it would be nice to mention what to do with the string- thing that the roast comes in. Take it off right away? Leave it on for roasting? I left it on and the whole crust part fell off as we were removing the string to eat the roast. Also, are you supposed to eat the crust?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2015
I made this recipe for Thanksgiving, along with the usual turkey. I didn't change a thing, but I had to double everything for a 11 pound leg of lamb. I liked the tip about the thermometer as every roast cooks a little different. I used sweet onions, and would advise anyone else to do the same. Everyone raved about this recipe. I wouldn't change a thing, and I will likely be making this again for the next holiday!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2015
Have made this recipe for my family twice now and they cannot tell me enough how much they love it! Last time I did not have enough parsley so had to sub in cilantro and dried parsley and it was still amazing. I believe the key is the soaking and marinating for 24 hours prior, then making sure to allow the lamb to come to room temp (1 hour) prior to the second slathering of deliciousness and roasting. Bravo and Yummmmm!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2014
Very tender and moist. We cooked until the roast reached 130 degrees. We like our lamb med. rare. Then we let it rest for ten minutes which continues the cooking process. We adjusted the amount of salt and pepper to 1 T of each. For us, this was plenty. We love the flavors of the coating and would not change a thing more. Thanks for a delicious roast. I know what I will be making for Easter and other times as well!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pam

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wilbraham, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2013
I made this recipe for Easter Sunday, and it was delicious! Even cautious lamb eaters had second helpings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2013
Loved it! the cooking time was a-bit off, but I am at high altitudes so it's to be expected. Very moist, with good flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2013
Oh, this was so good. I thinly sliced and caramelized the onions instead of putting them in raw. Cooked the lamb longer and slower - used an electronic thermometer probe to 150, then turned off the oven and let it finish for about 20 minutes. Made a gravy with the juices cut with chicken broth - added herbs and a bit of montrachet goat cheese to the gravy. The family is begging me to do it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TREADE

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2013
Delicious and easy! Used lamb chops instead of lamb leg. The rub was a little too salty for us, but we'll just cut back next time
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2012
Cook time was a little off, other than that - amazing! Lamb was so tender and flavorful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JessNeo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tyngsboro, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Charlestown, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 17) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Roast Leg of Lamb

See how to season and roast a juicy, tender leg of lamb.

Chef John’s Roasted Leg of Lamb

See how to make roasted leg of lamb with an herb, garlic, and pomegranate rub.

Stuffed Leg of Lamb with Balsamic-Fig Sauce

An impressive roasted leg of lamb served with a rich balsamic-fig sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States