Easter Leg of Lamb Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2014
Very tender and moist. We cooked until the roast reached 130 degrees. We like our lamb med. rare. Then we let it rest for ten minutes which continues the cooking process. We adjusted the amount of salt and pepper to 1 T of each. For us, this was plenty. We love the flavors of the coating and would not change a thing more. Thanks for a delicious roast. I know what I will be making for Easter and other times as well!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pam

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wilbraham, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2013
I made this recipe for Easter Sunday, and it was delicious! Even cautious lamb eaters had second helpings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2013
Loved it! the cooking time was a-bit off, but I am at high altitudes so it's to be expected. Very moist, with good flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2013
Oh, this was so good. I thinly sliced and caramelized the onions instead of putting them in raw. Cooked the lamb longer and slower - used an electronic thermometer probe to 150, then turned off the oven and let it finish for about 20 minutes. Made a gravy with the juices cut with chicken broth - added herbs and a bit of montrachet goat cheese to the gravy. The family is begging me to do it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TREADE

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2013
Delicious and easy! Used lamb chops instead of lamb leg. The rub was a little too salty for us, but we'll just cut back next time
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2012
Cook time was a little off, other than that - amazing! Lamb was so tender and flavorful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JessNeo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tyngsboro, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Charlestown, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by dmyers712
Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2012
This is the best lamb recipe that I have had. It was very easy and so moist- I wouldn't change a thing on this one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2012
This was wonderful. We had just come back from an extended vacation and I only had time to let it sit in the marinate for overnight out on the counter as the leg of lamb had been frozen. Also, no stores were open on the weekend of Easter here in Europe so I used my dried herbs and it tasted great. The best part, instead of making gravy I used the juice and spices from the pan to make my mashed potatoes. Wow! They were a real hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Saj Mom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Westtown, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Landstuhl, Rheinland-Pfalz, Germany

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2012
Perfect. I could only suggest the addition of 2-3 fresh mint leaves to the paste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2011
Sublime!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by onebret1

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 13) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Mexican Food Fiesta
Mexican Food Fiesta

Go mild or go wild with Cinco de Mayo Recipes!

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Roast Leg of Lamb

See how to season and roast a juicy, tender leg of lamb.

Chef John’s Roasted Leg of Lamb

See how to make roasted leg of lamb with an herb, garlic, and pomegranate rub.

Roast Leg of Lamb with Rosemary

See how to make a simple, sensational roast leg of lamb.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States