Easter Leftovers Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2006
I made this "Christmas" Leftover Casserole. I make garlic ranch mashed potatoes and had those left from Christmas and used them with the ham and other ingredients as listed. My husband really enjoyed it and the kids said it was "good."
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Living In: Schoharie, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2004
I was told NOT to make this again. My family hated it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pam W

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kingston, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2004
I personaly thought this recipe was awesome... even my little sister, who is the pickest eater ever, loved it! I added some frozen vegi's in mine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2004
This is a great basic recipe - it's so adaptable to everyone's tastebuds. Thanks to other reviewers for broccoli, onion powder, extra garlic, less butter and milk. I substituted Cheddar-Broccoli soup (low-fat)for Mushroom, added a can of mushrooms, a blob of dijon mustard and a little poultry seasoning. I topped it with a few dry bread crumbs for crunch and a little cheddar cheese during baking and watched my husband go at it. I have a request to do this again. Easy and good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2004
This was a really tasty dinner. I only used 7 potatoes. I also added broccoli, onions, and swiss cheese. I can't wait til next Easter so I can make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2004
I used all the potatoes I had left. (about 8-10)I also used the rest of my ham (3-4 cups). I added a can of corn, 1 cup of cheese to the mix (plus one cup on top, my boyfriend loves cheese)and crushed some saltines on top. All in all a pretty good recipe to get rid of all that leftover ham. I thought it was ok, but my father loved it! He ate 1/2 the pan himself. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2004
I used instant potatoes instead. made preperation much faster.I also added broccoli.I will make this again.Very good and filling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Monahans, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2003
Not enough flavor for my family.....If you have picky eaters it would be a good recipe because there isn't a lot of flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2003
I used everyone's advice and cut down on the potatoes. I used 9 and it was still too many. I would recommend using 7 potatoes. I also added brocolli which was great and a pinch of celery salt to spice it up!!! Great, easy dish
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2003
This was ok but really seemed like it was missing something. Next time I'll add broccoli, salt and pepper to the casserole.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 46) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easter Breakfast Casserole

This eggy Easter treat boasts bacon, cheese, hash browns, and veggies.

Hearty Ham Casserole

See how to make a cheesy baked casserole with ham, potatoes, and corn.

Egg and Sausage Casserole

A cheesy egg casserole with a simple crescent roll crust.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States