Easter Leftovers Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2014
I tried this and everybody thought it was amazing but when i made it I topped it off with French onions
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2012
A great way to use up those leftover mashed potatoes and ham! I added a can of corn, and used the french fried onions on top...my family thought it was good! Will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2011
My husband and I loved this recipe. I added garlic powder and 1/2 teaspoon of celery salt to the mashed potatoes as well as used honey/maple ham which gave it a great flavour. Corn, broccoli and sauteed onions were also a great addition. Sprinkled the top with breadcrumbs and added the cheese. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2010
It was really good!! I just made it & my kids ate 2 plates full!!! I did add an extra clove of garlic & I used Cream of Chicken soup. Also sprinkled parsley flakes & onion powder on. Instead of broccoli, I used a can of corn drained. Super Delicious. I think next time I will add some shredded cheese into the mixture!! Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2010
I made this on a whim as I had some leftover mashed potatoes and ham from Easter dinner. It was delicious! I don't have any garlic powder (and sadly forgot to put real garlic in) but I did chop up about a quarter of an onion and throw that in there. The suggestion to add broccoli was perfect since the broccoli was perfectly cooked. I threw in a handful of frozen corn which also added great flavor. After the cheese melted on the top of the casserole I put the oven on broil until a nice crunchy layer of cheese formed. We had some friends over for a quick meal and everyone loved it. Even the two toddlers we eating it. I will definitely be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2009
This is a glorified side dish, not a main course! If you make it be prepared to eat a dinner of mashed potatoes with ham in it. We were pretty disappointed, to say the least.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2008
I made this last year with the ham leftovers. It was soooo good. Especially on a cold day. I added broccoli to it and my family loved...come to think of it I probably added extra cheese too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by T.Myers

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2008
I made this recipe with leftover Yukon Gold mashed potatoes and some ham and I wasn't sure how good it would be. But I was very pleasantly surprised. I actually burned my mouth a tiny bit eating it before it had cooled down it was so good. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2008
Wow, this is a pretty good recipe! I used leftover mashed potaotes, and didn't add any extra butter. I will make this again! Great way to use leftovers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dalton, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2007
Well liked by family, see notes I added.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 46) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Easter Breakfast Casserole

This eggy Easter treat boasts bacon, cheese, hash browns, and veggies.

Hearty Ham Casserole

See how to make a cheesy baked casserole with ham, potatoes, and corn.

Egg and Sausage Casserole

A cheesy egg casserole with a simple crescent roll crust.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States