Easter Eggs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: May 13, 2007
I made this recipe with Peanut butter and coconut. Coconut was the favorite. The first batch I used regular chocolate chips and the second batch I bought a better chocolate which made all the difference in the world. My Aunt had asked me to make them again next Easter but she recommended making them smaller. This was good advice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melanie Ostrowski-Callen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: May 3, 2007
Yum! Much better than store bought candy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2007
I made this as stated but only made the coconut version. These should be called Bounty Bar eggs! So tender and yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2007
These were very good, the peanut butter especially. I decorated the eggs with round colored sprinkles and they turned out very pretty too. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chefsazy

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Highlands Ranch, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2007
I split the filling into thirds and added 1 tsp maple flavoring and a quarter cup of chopped peanuts to one of the bowls and the coconut and peanut butter to the other parts as directed. It does make a bunch and they tassted soo good. Had many people ask for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mona Mcdaniel

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Angola, Indiana, USA
Living In: Manton, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2007
These eggs are so good! I used about 5 cups of chips instead of 4. My candy also looked like chocolate covered balls instead of eggs. I made a lot of variations. I made semi sweet and milk chocolate peanut butter eggs. I actually liked the eggs with semi sweet chips better. I also made white chocolate and semi sweet coconut eggs. I did not like the white chocolate ones but will try white chocolate peanut butter eggs next year. The semi sweet coconut ones reminded me of an almond joy bar. Yum!!! Making these will be an Easter tradition from now on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dover, Ohio, USA
Living In: Twinsburg, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2007
These tasted great. I had trouble getting them to look like eggs as opposed to chocolate covered balls, but they still tasted wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2006
Great recipe!! I made these for Easter and they were a huge hit. I used 16 oz of natural peanut butter (because I love peanut butter) and they were very creamy. Thanks for this recipe, I'll use it often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
48 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2006
Definitely worth making. They are the best I've ever had. However, I did run out of chocolate. I'd suggest having an extra bag of the semi-sweet morsels handy, just in case.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ditty

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2005
These were excellent! I made them real egg size and once you dip them in chocolate I think they are a bit to big. I will make these all year- they are that good! I think next time I will place an almond in the coconut ones to be extra tasty! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 99) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Make Easter Eggs

See how to make beautiful brightly colored Easter eggs.

How to Decorate Easter Cakes

Watch three fun ways to decorate an Easter cake.

Grandma's Egg Custard Pie

This sweet and creamy custard pie was a blue ribbon winner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States