Easter Eggs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Photo by Mom of  Two
Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2009
Everyone who tries these loves these. The peanut butter ones are better than a Reeses Egg! Never tried the coconut just don't like coconut. I made mine small about the size of of walnut, I used a teaspoon to help me make the egg shape. I will be making these every Easter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2009
I've never made anything like this but figured I'd give it a try. They are REALLY good and surprisingly easy. Mine didn't come out looking quite as nice as the picture but that's my fault...not the recipes'. Seriously good and I will definitely be keeping this recipe around for future special occasions. Hopefully in the future mine will look prettier with some practice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2009
They turned out really well. The coconut was the favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2009
This recipe is absolutely amazing. I didn't change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Voorhees, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2009
OK...The filling was FAST, EASY and YUMMY! I only made peanut butter and I used a whole 28 oz jar. I made them small like reviews suggested. Soooo...coating all those things with the chocolate was time consuming AND I had to melt more chocolate. They are outstandingly good, I just needed more time and more chocolate. YUMMY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Aham
Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2009
I decided to give this recipe a "test run" before Easter and they turned out great. I tried both the coconut and the peanut butter. I didn't decorate them this time, just sprinkled the tops of the coconut eggs so they wouldn't get mixed in with the others.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2008
These were a huge hit. The only drawback is that they melted rather quickly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Worcester, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2008
absolutely heavenly~i had to make a second batch so that we would have some for Easter!!! with the second batch, i used milk chocolate on the pb and some of the coconut--liked the pb with the milk chocolate but the coconut was better with the dark chocolate. again absolutely heavenly:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Stevens, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Thurmond, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2008
These were good. I did find them a bit more fidly to make than I was expecting though. They turned out very yummy but rich so one tip is to keep the eggs small. The coconut ones were alot better than the pb ones. Also after a couple of attempts I omited the shortening when melting the chocolate. The first couple of times my melted chocolate turned into thick icing and I couldn't coat the eggs properly (probably down to my inexperience).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2007
I made this recipe with Peanut butter and coconut. Coconut was the favorite. The first batch I used regular chocolate chips and the second batch I bought a better chocolate which made all the difference in the world. My Aunt had asked me to make them again next Easter but she recommended making them smaller. This was good advice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melanie Ostrowski-Callen

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 61-70 (of 98) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Easter Eggs

See how to make beautiful brightly colored Easter eggs.

How to Decorate Easter Cakes

Watch three fun ways to decorate an Easter cake.

Grandma's Egg Custard Pie

This sweet and creamy custard pie was a blue ribbon winner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States