Easter Eggs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Photo by saucymama
Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2009
Creamy and delicious. I could eat these year round. My husband commented that the peanut butter eggs are better than reese! My only critique is the name...simply because these are great for any holiday or sweet craving! Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by saucymama

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2009
These were really good! Next time I'll use less coconut cuz those ones were really dry. The peanut ones should be alot smalled too because they were a bit too rich. I will definately make these again, and probably not just during easter. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lece

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Calgary, Alberta, Canada
Living In: Stockholm, Stockholms, Sweden

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2009
Although after making them I was not to sure of them... I had multiple people say the coconut was the best choc. they have ever had (they thought I got them from See's candies!).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2009
This turned out pretty good, just very sweet. I split it into 3 flavors, coconut, peanut butter and mint. I had good feedback on all. I could have used more coconut (I used one full bag of sweetened coconut flakes) for the coconut 'eggs' though. The mint tasted like a junior mint, i just put a tablespoon of peppermint extract in, and the peanut butter ones tasted like buckeyes. I had to freeze the batter for a bit before making the balls ( I couldn't shape eggs well enough so I just made balls) becuase it wasn't hard enough to and just stuck to my hands. I then had to freeze it again prior to dipping in the chocolate and one more time after dipping in chocolate. I couldn't find an easy way to dip (I used a corn on the cob holder and jabbed it in) so mine weren't completely covered, there was a small hole in the top where I was sticking them to coat. It worked out OK though becuase you could see the flavor they were. All in all, making the filling was easy, but freezing took most of the day. It turned out pretty sweet but I liked them and no one complained! They were gone by the end of the day and I had a few people ask for the recipe. I would make again!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cleveland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2009
My kids and I made these for Easter. We used real butter, and milk chocolate chips. We gave some to our neighbors and dinner guests...both raved how good they were! We'll certainly make again. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by love2cook

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Neosho, Missouri, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2009
I made these for the family this Easter. A big hit! The kids love the peanut butter ones while hubby raved about the coconut ones -- so everyone was happy!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Salem, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Athens, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2009
The filling was easy to whip up and tasted excellent! The coconut tasted like a mounds candy bar, so good. However, I had a little problem with the chocolate chips. They didn't melt so well. So I just melted them 2 cups at a time, and had much more success (after dumping two failed attempts). That was NOT my first time melting chocolate, I do it often. I have no idea what went wrong, but I figured it out. They were a little big, next time I will make them smaller, but they tasted wonderfully.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2009
My family raved about these. My husband thought the coconut ones tasted like Mounds candy bars on steroids. My kids in peanut butter heaven over the others. I used a dough scoop that was approximately 2 TBS to get consistency in size, and this recipe made about a dozen of each. My family has asked that we make these every Easter from now on!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs_Mike

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Anaheim, California, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2009
I did not care for these. The choc chips hardened before I could dip the eggs making a big mess. I couldn't use the chocolate. Very disappointed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Ivesdale, Illinois, USA
Living In: Saint George, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2009
GREAT RECIPE- I used a sheet of Easter egg mould's and they turned out great I made white and milk chocolate to make 2 different kind of peanut butter eggs. I had 11 people for Good Friday and they loved them!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 101) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Braided Easter Egg Bread

Round, braided Easter bread decorated with natural or dyed eggs.

Easter Chick Deviled Eggs

A delicious deviled egg recipe gets a cute-for-Easter makeover.

How to Dye Easter Eggs

See how to make beautiful brightly colored Easter eggs.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States