Easter Eggs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2012
really they were great, but only 4 stars bc the peanut butter half was rather too creamy and I ended up adding quite a bit of icing sugar to that half. Maybe it was just the type of peanut butter I used.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2012
Although my eggs did not come out as pretty as those in the pictures.... they look BEAUTIFUL! I colored the batter so the insides were yellow, blue and violet. It really added some "wow". I read that the coconut batter was yummier so I just made that and not any of the pb one. I didn't have a con. sugar so I took 1 1/2 c. of sugar and 1 tbs. of cornstarch and put it into the blender. Worked like a charm! I also only made 20 eggs (but it came out to be 15 instead) that was okay though. All in all a great recipe thanks fun to make and cool to eat! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2012
I had trouble with the chocolate. Most of them turned out great, but two of them had light streaks in the chocolate when they dried over night.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2012
Best Recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2012
My Grandmother gave me peanut butter eggs every Easter when I was growing up. I have been searching for a recipe so I can make them for my kids and carry on the tradition. To make it extra special, I looked online and found a company, Box and Wrap that has the cutest Easter candy boxes and candy bags. I chose the bunny shaped candy box.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2012
I love this recipe! My husband and i split the batch and make them into all different shapes, hearts for valentines day, stars for christmas, etc. They're always a hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2011
made these for mother's day by rolling them like candy and dipping them in chocolate. big hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2011
I made these exactly according to the recipe instructions except for one difference. Instead of chocolate chips, I used chocolate flavored Almond Bark with enough shortening to make it drizzly. It does make A LOT! I sent them to work with my husband and everyone LOVED them! I got several people asking for the recipe as well as one person who said they would pay me to make these again. Awesome recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2011
I wasn't impressed with these eggs. I think it was the cream cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2011
These turned out delish! I was tired of dunking the eggs in the chocolate so I decided to pour the chocolate over the eggs and that worked out well and was even faster.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ERICANICOLE27

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Merced, California, USA
Living In: Modesto, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 95) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Easter Eggs

See how to make beautiful brightly colored Easter eggs.

How to Decorate Easter Cakes

Watch three fun ways to decorate an Easter cake.

Grandma's Egg Custard Pie

This sweet and creamy custard pie was a blue ribbon winner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States