Easter Eggs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2004
This is a wonderful recipe. The coconut was my favorite.This is definitely one that I Will add to my favorites.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2004
These were time consuming but well worth the work. I made the eggs for Easter and they were almost gone by the end of the day. They were a big hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2005
Thank you for this recipe, I have been looking for it. We made these when I was young and I wanted to make for my kids. I tinted a portion (about 1/3)of the cream mix yellow for the yolks and created "real eggs" by rolling the yolk in the white mix and shaping eggs. It was a huge hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
78 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2004
I made these eggs and put them in small baskets for my co-workers. They loved them! My family liked them too. Next year I am going to plan ahead and decorate each egg with royal icing. I may also experiment with this recipe to make my own version of junior mints. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2005
this recipe is great!!! i've used it for gifts (not just Easter). everyone LOVES it! and so easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2004
After taking these to a church luncheon, I was inundated with compliments! I did double the butter this recipe called for which made the filling much smoother. I made vanilla, chocolate and butter pecan fillings. (For my butter pecan, I used Watkins Butter Pecan flavoring and about 1/2 cup of well chopped pecans for a third of the filling mixture.) All of the flavors were a big success!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
71 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BethK

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2003
Excellent recipe!! A litte time consuming, but not hard and well worth the effort.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Corning, New York, USA
Living In: North Attleboro, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2003
My family really enjoyed these. I had my son & nephew making them and they had a great time. A definite must for every Easter. I added some rice krispies to 1/2 the peanut batch - turned out real well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: London, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2003
This recipe is excellent and easy to make. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2004
This recipe was sooo good! The only thing changed was using dark chocolate chips to coat the coconut eggs. Delicious! My whole family loved them, especially my boys! (and like others, I did have to use more choc. chips than recipe called for) What can I say...we love chocolate! Thanks, Joan
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 98) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Easter Eggs

See how to make beautiful brightly colored Easter eggs.

How to Decorate Easter Cakes

Watch three fun ways to decorate an Easter cake.

Grandma's Egg Custard Pie

This sweet and creamy custard pie was a blue ribbon winner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States