Easter Eggs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2010
I love this recipe. I roll the dough (lightly coat rolling surface and dough with powdered sugar) I then use fonduant cutters or small cookie cutters to cut various shapes. We just made flowers and butterflies dipped in pink and purple chocolate. Everyone couldn't believe I had made this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2010
These were wonderful and a big hit at easter. Like the other reviewers, I needed more chocolate so I could make them smaller (they are very rich!).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2010
These were "eggcellent" Family loved them and I will make a double batch of coconut next time as it was my fave..and #2 was Peanut Butter. YUM! and Thx!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lvsfood2much

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Georgetown, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2010
Mom loves!! Weird
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2010
Ooh la la! These are fabulous! We only made coconut creme eggs with this recipe so I cannot comment on this recipe with regards to the peanut butter, but the coconu creme eggs were out of this world! Much better than any store bought egg you'll ever try! I used butter instead of margarine and ground the flaked coconut in the food processor but other that, I followed the recipe to a T and wouldn't suggest any changes. I also used semisweet chips as called for and was glad to have that little bit of a kick as compared to milk chocolate chips. Can't wait to try this with peanut butter next year!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Stephens City, Virginia, USA
Living In: Noblesville, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2010
These were great!! I put a little less powdered sugar (didn't have that much, probably about a cup shy of 2 lbs). I will make round ones at Christmas and double the recipe - these were a hit with everyone who tried them!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Van Nuys, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2010
I was so excited to make these but was very disappointed with the results. I made both the coconut and pb centers. I wouldcaution you to make them VERY SMALL because they are really sweet. The chocolate coating was awful. By adding the shortening it never really hardens unless kept in the refridgerator. I won't be making these again. I shared them with many family members and not one compliment.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Randi T

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Meridian, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by inounvme
Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2010
The peanut butter mixture is too soft next time I will add additional peanut butter or powdered sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by inounvme

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lansdowne, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2010
My 12 year old daughter made these. We decorated ours with colored sprinkles. They look very nice and taste great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2010
Very good, I guess I made them smaller because once I split the base in half I got 64 peanut butter eggs and 41 coconut. My husband is loving them, so I hope I have some left for Easter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookinArgentina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Aluminé, Neuquén, Argentina

Displaying results 31-40 (of 101) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Braided Easter Egg Bread

Round, braided Easter bread decorated with natural or dyed eggs.

Easter Chick Deviled Eggs

A delicious deviled egg recipe gets a cute-for-Easter makeover.

How to Dye Easter Eggs

See how to make beautiful brightly colored Easter eggs.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States