Easter Eggs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: May 12, 2011
made these for mother's day by rolling them like candy and dipping them in chocolate. big hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2011
I made these exactly according to the recipe instructions except for one difference. Instead of chocolate chips, I used chocolate flavored Almond Bark with enough shortening to make it drizzly. It does make A LOT! I sent them to work with my husband and everyone LOVED them! I got several people asking for the recipe as well as one person who said they would pay me to make these again. Awesome recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2011
I wasn't impressed with these eggs. I think it was the cream cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2011
These turned out delish! I was tired of dunking the eggs in the chocolate so I decided to pour the chocolate over the eggs and that worked out well and was even faster.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ERICANICOLE27

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Merced, California, USA
Living In: Modesto, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2011
I had never attempted to make something like this before, but I was so surprised about how easy it was and how good they taste! I 1/2ed the recipe, and only made the coconut eggs since my boyfriend has a nut allergy. I wish I made the whole thing, but there's always another day for that!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2011
This is the second year in a row I've made these eggs. Last year, I ran out of the chocolate dipping sauce and there was a tremedous amount of chocolate left on the eggs and on the wax paper where I put them. This year, after melting the chocolate I used a shish kabob to pierce the egg, then I dipped only the bottom in the mixture and used a pastry brush to evenly distribute the coating and remove the excess. Once "unskewered" use the pastry brush to fill in the hole. The result were beautiful eggs and you'll have plenty of chocolate.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Harrisburg, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2011
Wonderful ! When I was a kid we had "cooking class" in school and we made Easter Eggs. They were good ...people didn't have money to buy much of anything....They were made with mashed potatoes ! (FYI....1/4 c mashed potatoes, 1/2 Tablesp softened butter, 3/4 c coconut, 1-lb. confectioners sugar, 3/4 teaspoon vanilla.---the icing was baking chocolate with a dap of parafin wax, (that made the icing shiny) They were good , ???? , but nothing compared to these! Just thought that might be an interestin tidbit of info about "the Old Days of Baking". I'm 75 and this recipe is older than dirt! Happy Easter everybody!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2011
Made these today and they are wonderful!! I halved the recipe and still it made alot. Didn't want to buy peanut butter eggs this year and this really fit the bill!! Will make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2010
I love this recipe. I roll the dough (lightly coat rolling surface and dough with powdered sugar) I then use fonduant cutters or small cookie cutters to cut various shapes. We just made flowers and butterflies dipped in pink and purple chocolate. Everyone couldn't believe I had made this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2010
These were wonderful and a big hit at easter. Like the other reviewers, I needed more chocolate so I could make them smaller (they are very rich!).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 99) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Make Easter Eggs

See how to make beautiful brightly colored Easter eggs.

How to Decorate Easter Cakes

Watch three fun ways to decorate an Easter cake.

Grandma's Egg Custard Pie

This sweet and creamy custard pie was a blue ribbon winner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States