Easter Eggs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2008
absolutely heavenly~i had to make a second batch so that we would have some for Easter!!! with the second batch, i used milk chocolate on the pb and some of the coconut--liked the pb with the milk chocolate but the coconut was better with the dark chocolate. again absolutely heavenly:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Stevens, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Thurmond, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2008
These were good. I did find them a bit more fidly to make than I was expecting though. They turned out very yummy but rich so one tip is to keep the eggs small. The coconut ones were alot better than the pb ones. Also after a couple of attempts I omited the shortening when melting the chocolate. The first couple of times my melted chocolate turned into thick icing and I couldn't coat the eggs properly (probably down to my inexperience).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2007
I made this recipe with Peanut butter and coconut. Coconut was the favorite. The first batch I used regular chocolate chips and the second batch I bought a better chocolate which made all the difference in the world. My Aunt had asked me to make them again next Easter but she recommended making them smaller. This was good advice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by M Callen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2007
Yum! Much better than store bought candy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2007
I made this as stated but only made the coconut version. These should be called Bounty Bar eggs! So tender and yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2007
These were very good, the peanut butter especially. I decorated the eggs with round colored sprinkles and they turned out very pretty too. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chefsazy

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Highlands Ranch, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2007
I split the filling into thirds and added 1 tsp maple flavoring and a quarter cup of chopped peanuts to one of the bowls and the coconut and peanut butter to the other parts as directed. It does make a bunch and they tassted soo good. Had many people ask for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mona Mcdaniel

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Angola, Indiana, USA
Living In: Manton, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2007
These eggs are so good! I used about 5 cups of chips instead of 4. My candy also looked like chocolate covered balls instead of eggs. I made a lot of variations. I made semi sweet and milk chocolate peanut butter eggs. I actually liked the eggs with semi sweet chips better. I also made white chocolate and semi sweet coconut eggs. I did not like the white chocolate ones but will try white chocolate peanut butter eggs next year. The semi sweet coconut ones reminded me of an almond joy bar. Yum!!! Making these will be an Easter tradition from now on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dover, Ohio, USA
Living In: Twinsburg, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2007
These tasted great. I had trouble getting them to look like eggs as opposed to chocolate covered balls, but they still tasted wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2006
Great recipe!! I made these for Easter and they were a huge hit. I used 16 oz of natural peanut butter (because I love peanut butter) and they were very creamy. Thanks for this recipe, I'll use it often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
48 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 101) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Braided Easter Egg Bread

Round, braided Easter bread decorated with natural or dyed eggs.

Easter Chick Deviled Eggs

A delicious deviled egg recipe gets a cute-for-Easter makeover.

How to Dye Easter Eggs

See how to make beautiful brightly colored Easter eggs.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States