Easter Egg Nests Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2008
My kids had so much fun helping me make these and they disappeared so quickly as my kids just loved them. I ended up making 3 more batches during the same week and sent some to the neighbors who came and asked me for the recipe. A definite keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Iron River, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2008
Incredibly cute, and great if you're just going for looks. However, people were kind of unsure of what the nests were and were hesitant to eat them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Haymarket, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2007
Very cute and fun to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sue Seidenspinner Durjan

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Long Island, New York, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2007
These were so awesome!! We made them for Easter and everyone loved them, we even made some with the milk chocolate coating. They were easy and really quick and looked just as good as the Russell Stover version, only alot less expensive! Thanks for a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2007
Adorable, easy, and fun for kids and me ;) I also made some with toasted coconut (425 and WATCH IT CAREFULLY!!) and peanut-butter melting candies, so they not only were brown and lifelike, but SO GOOD. Thanks for the idea!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by adi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lisbon, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Bethany, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2007
These are super cute, super easy and super sweet (what do you expect from all that sugary stuff folks!). My 5 year old had a blast making them. It took less than 15 minutes to make 24 start to finish with "kid" help.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Prosser, Washington, USA
Living In: Aberdeen, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2007
very easy to make. I don't like vanilla bark, so added a tsp of butter flavor extract to cover up that artificial taste. I would use white choc. chips next time. These were easy to roll, the dough did not harden at all and was still very malleable to the last nest was made. Filled w/jelly beans, cadberry pastel chocolate eggs, and filled some with little marshmallow chicks. very cute and easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TUNISIANSWIFE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: King Ferry, New York, USA
Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2007
Easy to make and so cute! I used white chocolate.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2007
Every year my SIL has Easter dinner at her house. She always hosts a huge Easter Egg Hunt for the kids. I told her about this recipe and we got together and made a bunch of these for the Baskets that we'll be hiding.They went together so easily....and of course we had to snitch a couple...they were delicious. Thanks for a wonderful idea, Carol. Russell Stover markets something similar looking, but they are very costly to buy for a large crowd. These were easy, delicious and inexpensive to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2007
My mother used this recipe for years.She used the coconut or chow mein noodles its a matter of personal preference. Also Merkins chocolate if available in your area melts wonderfully, and you can usually already find green, though you might try the food coloring for a lighter shade.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Wooster, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 47) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Jelly Bean Nests

Amazing little “nests” made with chow mein noodles and melted marshmallows.

How to Decorate Easter Cakes

Watch three fun ways to decorate an Easter cake.

Deviled Jell-O® Eggs

Fun and easy Easter dessert treats.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States