Easter Egg Nests Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: May 13, 2009
I used dark chocolate instead and it turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stephanie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2009
I thought these were REALLY cute! I thought they would be more white chocolate-y,It was more like just enough white chocolate to hold the coconut together. We will make them again but I think I'll add more white chocolate! Oh and we used little candy coated chocolate eggs in the middle. Definitely a fun family project! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2009
I made these for Easter and they were a hit. The first time I made them I mistakenly thought the recipe called for 1/2 CUP of milk instead of 1/2 teaspoon. Needless to say, there was a mess and I started over. My little grandson thought these were great and so did my husband. Will definitely make these again. Thanks for posting the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by TRIPLEBINKIE
Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2009
These shown in the picture were my 8 year, Kaitlyn's, creation. After making these, I decided to make another batch but this time I toasted the coconut and left out the milk and food coloring. I absolutely loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TRIPLEBINKIE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2009
The recipe is o.k. I would not rate them up there with the store brand when made according to the recipe. I could not help but to think that there was something missing so when I made them again I added a 1/2 tsp of vanilla and they were wonderful. Very cute easter treat if you add jelly beans and/or peeps if you make bigger nests.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Air force wife

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cedar Falls, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2009
Although these nests are very cute, the taste is not as pleasing. I recommend this recipe with actual milk chocolate. MUCH yummier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by A.J.B

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Little Rock, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Benton, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2008
I made this recipe because the nestsare really cute and I thought my kids would enjoy helping. I really didn't expect them to taste very good, so I was pleasantly surprised to find that they are actually quite good. Yes, they're very sweet, but that should surprise anyone. I filled them with three Cadbury's candy-coated chocolate eggs per nest. They looked even better than expected. Everyone was impressed with the results. The candies come together quickly and are a snap to prepare. This recipe may become part of an Easter tradition.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MAMALEIGH

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2008
Thank goodness for this recipe. I have always bought the Russel Stover of these nests for my mom every year. Last year they only made the chocolate ones and that is the same this year. Now, I can still get these for my mom and they are even more personal now!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2008
We made these cute nests last Easter. I used white chocolate chips. The project was perfect to do with my then-3-1/2 year old. We will make them again this year. The nests are quite small if made according to the recipe, so be sure to look for mini-jelly beans to fill the nest.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2008
My kids had so much fun helping me make these and they disappeared so quickly as my kids just loved them. I ended up making 3 more batches during the same week and sent some to the neighbors who came and asked me for the recipe. A definite keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Iron River, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 46) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Jelly Bean Nests

Amazing little “nests” made with chow mein noodles and melted marshmallows.

How to Decorate Easter Cakes

Watch three fun ways to decorate an Easter cake.

How to Fold in Egg Whites

Learn how to gently fold egg whites into melted chocolate and egg yolks.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States