Easter Egg Nests Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2007
I made the nests with the usual rice-crispy square recpipe with added coconut and green coloring - much more appetising than a hunk of coconut and ohhh so cute!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
66 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2007
Turned out great the first time! Used almond bark and they are perfect. Thanks Carol for an easy, quick, darling little treat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Mallinda
Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2007
I think these are better for "cute" appeal than taste appeal. They're okay in taste, but their "cute" rating is high. I doubled the recipe and had to put the mixture back in the microwave for about 15 seconds part way through making them, to keep it soft enough to shape. Don't squish the mixture together or you'll lose the rough nest look.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mallinda

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Norristown, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Salem, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2006
Easy and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Peru, Indiana, USA
Living In: Humble, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2006
Too cute, but the kids didn't like the taste as much as I thought they would. Great for decoration. Might try again next year. Thanks for the post.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Momof2

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA
Living In: Florissant, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by sarahiswright
Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2006
I loved these! They were adorable and earned me the name "Martha" at a party. I used white chocolate chips which worked perfectly and they were really easy to shape into nests. I filled them with mini pastel jelly beans before they cooled completely just so they'd "stick" in the nests better. These may turn into an annual tradition!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
64 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2006
So easy to make and cute.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JDVMD

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elizabethtown, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Paducah, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2005
Confectioners coating is a product, a chocolate substitute made without cocoa butter. Makers can't sell it as chocolate because of the missing ingredient, so termed confectioners coating. It eliminates the need for tempering, making it easier to dip, or coat items, like the 'birds nest'. It is less expensive then real chocoalate.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
90 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2004
This should be an Easter Tradition!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2003
Everyone loved these. I followed the recipe, but after adding the chocolate, it looked dry, so I added two more ounces. Next time I would stick with the 6 oz. They are still great, but you don't get that nesty coconut look with extra chocolate. It's more creamy then. These are so cute for Easter. I wrapped individually with colored celophane and a bow, and they looked great. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 47) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Jelly Bean Nests

Amazing little “nests” made with chow mein noodles and melted marshmallows.

How to Decorate Easter Cakes

Watch three fun ways to decorate an Easter cake.

Deviled Jell-O® Eggs

Fun and easy Easter dessert treats.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States