Easter Egg Dipper Treats™ Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by m00jessm00
Reviewed: May 21, 2011
These were cute, a little messy but cute. My kids ended up only eating the part with chocolate and sprinkles but even the adults loved them. I was lucky to find edible grass for Easter whick made them that more lovely.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2011
you absolutely MUST let these cool before trying to shape. I learned that the hard way lol This was a very fun recipe to make with my girls. enjoy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2011
This was good but Really difficult to deal with. The eggs were hard to shape and I used a plastic egg as another reciewer had suggested. And it was so difficult. This year instead I'm going to lay it out flat and use cookie cutters to cut into egg shapes and then let the kids decorate the eggs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BellaByrdie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Amarillo, Texas, USA
Living In: Bowling Green, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2011
I made these last year & they were a big hit with the adults and the kids! I found that using a plastic egg greased with butter ws the easiest way to shape these treats. I also made it easier by buying the microwavable cup of dipping chocolate. It it less messy! I will probably make these again this year!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Alvin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2010
I thought I would love this recipe since I love rice krispie treats and chocolate, but it wasn't as easy as it looks, and more importantly it was way too sweet. Believe me, when I say something is too sweet- it's WAY too sweet!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Volarvich

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2010
Kids and adults loved these!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Tampa, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2010
These were yummy and so festive!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SuperMommy

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Temperance, Michigan, USA
Living In: Toledo, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2010
These were fun, surprisingly easy and were a huge hit at out Easter cookout for church! I used peanut peanut butter chips, milk chocolate chips, and also put some food coloring in some white almond bark to add some color to the display. I put them in a large Easter basket with edible Easter grass. I didn't have a single one to take home with me ! ! !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2010
Easy. Fun. Kids love 'em. It does stick to your hands so make sure to butter up your hands well when molding them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by breleficent

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2010
YUM! We dipped in melted peanut butter chips, then into the melted chocolate....soooo addictive!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 36) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States