Easter Bunny Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2014
I've been making this cake for years since my daughter was 5 in 1987. It is a wonderful project for kids to decorate. Mine was made with carrot cake with store bought frosting and cococnut! Those days are gone now but never forgotten :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2006
very easy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Oswego, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2005
that is the best cake ever make it every 50 days!!AND I HATE CAKES!!!making it easy very festive.thank you a million billion times CRISCO.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2004
Made this to take to an Easter dinner and everyone loved it, especially the kids. It is so cute and definitely festive. Very easy to make and very impressive!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2004
We made a chocolate cake and used frosting from the can and it came out great. Everyone loved the cake! Thanks for such a great idea!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2004
The five star is not for the taste of the cake or icing although both are fine. This is a great project to do with kids and grandkids. I let my grandkids aged 2, 3, and 5 ice and decorate the cake themselves. They loved it and it certainly added to our memory bank!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2004
This was very easy to make and great to eat!! I used smarties for the bow tie and red licorice for mouth. I used pink frosting for the ears. I used marshmellows for the eyes with a smartie in the middle.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2004
I was fun and easy to make.My Daughter loved helping and the family thought it was a bright spot to easter dinner
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2004
I have been making this cake for many years and it has always been everyone's favorite. My granddaughters look forward every year to decorating it. It is so easy & fun to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Wyandotte, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2004
This is the cutest bunny cake I have found. Plus it is easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Cool Weather Salads
Cool Weather Salads

Fall and winter salads bring bright flavors to your favorite meals.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Related Videos

Ultimate Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to make classic chocolate-chip cookies.

How to Make a Bunny Cake

A great cake for any spring occasion or for your favorite rabbit lover.

How to Decorate Easter Cakes

Watch three fun ways to decorate an Easter cake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States